We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Fire Oven

Chicago Fire Oven
5440 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
847 928-3860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 73 Restaurants in Rosemont
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Valparaiso, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

You know those restaurants where you pay a little more, but it's worth it! Well, this is most definitely one of those! We didn't feel like driving around so we went to the hotel restaurants I the lobby. What a great decision! My wife had the veggie sandwich, son had the cheeseburger, daughter had the cheese pizza and I had lasagna with meatballs. Best lasagnai have ever had while eating out! In fact, we were all very happy with our food. Our waiter, Juan was super, the seating was very comfortable and everything was terrific! Highly recommend this place if you stay here

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    40
    23
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nothing too special here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had the breakfast omlette. Nothing to write home about here. Service was blah. Food was okay. Restaurant is basically a coffee shop in a hotel. Heard their pizza was good, but this review is based off of breakfast.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“pricey, but ok for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had lunch here mid-week. Wasn't too busy so was seated and served fairly fast, good during the busy work week when attending to other business meetings. My choice was the Cobb salad which did not disappoint. It was creatively made with a 'rolled' slice of flat bread that encircled the salad inside it...too crunchy to eat for my taste. Lots of pieces of meat and vegetables in the salad. Large enough so you wont go hungry later in the day...didnt need to get an appetizer, altho you could pair this with a cup of soup. Rather pricey at $13, but only Cosi or Panera can equal the quality at a lesser quantity and price. I also took a piece of chocolate cake back to the room for later, and they don't lie, it is enough for two! I think that thing sat around in the fridge for many additional days of noshing. Alittle slow on the "check, please" since they weren't that busy. Soda/iced tea overpriced at $3 altho you could probably get refills.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What is an appetizer?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

When we arrived, we were seated very quickly. The waitor took a minute to take the order then didn't come back until he brought the food. Our appetizer and entrees were all brought at the same time. I wanted to have dessert, but our waitor took so long to come back I didn't know when I would get out of there. I passed on dessert and quickly got my check. Overall food quality was good. Nothing that was worth going back too. Great date atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unfortunately a typical hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Food was very good, atmosphere in restaurant and at bar were severely lacking in my opinion

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFOManager, General Manager at Chicago Fire Oven, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We appreciate your review. I was happy to hear that you found your meal to be excellent. Our number one goal is always to provide a tasty meal. It is unfortunate you found the atmosphere to be lacking, but we hope you will come back soon to give our restaurant another try to prove we are anything but typical.

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Tel: 847.928.3700
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Fire Oven also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Fire Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Fire Oven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.