We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Fire Oven

Chicago Fire Oven
5440 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
847 928-3860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 74 Restaurants in Rosemont
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Hamburgers, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“okay.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I waited for about 5 minutes for refill on orange juice and they weren't even busy. It was a good breakfast though.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    46
    26
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
justhere45102
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“breakfast buffett was poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

pizza was ok just whole menu over priced for what you get. breakfast runny eggs buffett area a mess not filled...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, WI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I tried the White Pizza on my one visit to this restaurant while we stayed at the hotel for a convention. It was very good but the waitress was less than attentive. We were seated right away and there were not many people there on Sunday July, 15, 2012 at 8 pm. The price I paid for a small pizza and a beer was around $15 so the value was there for me. There was a lot of standing around and chatting with the other service staff on this particular evening. What should have taken 30-40 minutes took and hour and 15 minutes to accomplish.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Please don't...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We chose this spot, because its inside our hotel where the convention was going. We thought it would be quick ..but no..At 11am, we wanted an early lunch before our panels started. No hostess was avaialbe, so we stood for a few mins waited to be seated. All the tables were dirty with dishes. We get seated and did not get our drink order for another 15 mins. It took 25 mins for food and drink order combined. My husband ordered hot wings, but later the waitress told him they didn't have any, would you like chips instead?? Food is pricey, service really awful. I don't think Crowne Plaza understands that you need to be fully staffed when a convention is going on. Never will I come back here again...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“On premise restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very good food and service. Friendly staff. A little expensive, but it is Chicago.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Fire Oven also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Fire Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Fire Oven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.