We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the typical tired airport property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park for Pennies
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not the typical tired airport property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is Not the typical tired airport property. It was very nice, clean and well kept. No e bar and seating areas in the lobby. Rooms are quiet, large and well equipped. They have an airport shuttle that takes about 3 minutes.

I stayed out there sir to an early flight and was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
VCaldwell,

Thank you for your review, we do our best to maintain this property as best we can. Hopefully your travels will return you to us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    174
    49
    14
    13
See reviews for
41
71
37
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here one night for a conference that was being held at the hotel. Safe to say I enjoyed it. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was updated and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. Location is in walking distance to other attractions in the area. As for the food portion they provided during the meeting they had a nice mix of food. Breakfast was standard, lunch was a buffet both days. One buffet was Mexican food and other was sandwiches. Midday snacks were nice and everyone enjoyed the smoothie shots. If I had to stay in the area again I would stay here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
CharlotteMarie03,

Thank you for your review. We are all glad to hear you enjoyed the food and your meeting event. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were going to stay in a different location but chose Rosemount because we wanted to visit some of the new places near by. We were there for our 3rd wedding anniversary. We were very impressed with the look of the lobby and staff friendliness. The additional cost of breakfast was well worth the cost. (delicious) Having 24 hour access to the work out rooms was a big plus and 24 hour access to the internet down stairs was a MAJOR PLUS. The only thing missing was a mini fridge, other then that our stay was great. -_-

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Michael A,

Congratulations on your third wedding anniversary! Thank you for submitting your review. We are honored that you chose to stay with us on such a special day. Hopefully we will see you on your fourth!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machida, Japan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have usually stayed at O'Hare Hilton for its location whenever I needed to take early morning flight from O'Hare. However the hotel sometimes gets too expensive and/or very crowded. In my recent trip, in which I had to take an early morning flight out of Chicago, I was able to book this hotel. There were pros and cons. First of all, especially in cold winter, it is difficult to find a way to get to the hotel. You actually have to the shuttle terminal right across the driveway from O'Hare Hilton to catch a shuttle, and shuttle schedule does not seem to be reliable (as far as leaving from the airport is concerned). In my last stay, I had to take a cab to save time, but the driver insisted that there was only one Hilton near O'Hare (i.e., O'Hare Hilton) even though I specifically mentioned 'Rosemont'. One I gt to the hotel, however, the staff was efficient and friendly, and the room was well maintained. On my way back to the terminal, the shuttle was running regularly and took only 10 minutes. Perhaps, the other issue you might consider is that, at night, there seem to be very limited dining options around and thus you have no choice but use the restaurant at the hotel. Nevertheless, it is a good hotel for an overnight transit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
PaddingtonTokyo,

Thank you for your review. The shuttle system should work just as regularly from the airport as it is to the airport. Sorry if there was a delay. Next time you are in the area, please let us show you the dozens of options that exist for dining in Rosemont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Spent a period of 9 nights in the property for business visit. Even though the hotel is rated as a 4 star, basic amenities are not available in the room. Bottled water was not provided in the room and no mini bar. The location surroundings are not great, dining and entertainment options are very limited, onsite and in-room dining options are below average and over priced. The air conditioning system is horrible! Although it's designed to be individually controlled down to 63F (17C), it doesn't fall below 75 (24C). I have notified the from desk and the management has apparently switches off the AC system during the night, as the temperature outside falls down (This was during the month of June). So, I do not have an air conditioner and can't open a window to keep the room cool. These annoying cost saving measures have caused unnecessary inconvenience, I always woke up covered in lots of sweat. In several cases, I came back from work and my room wasn't clean! I had to inform the front desk and wait in the lobby until the room was serviced. I had to inform the front desk every time before leaving the room to ensure house keeping service was provided. The onsite convenience store is unbelievably expensive, a water bottle can be as high as $4.00! Basic amenities like toothpaste were not available. The nearest Walgreen's or Target stores are reachable within15 minutes by car. One ATM available on site and charges up to $3.15 for a cash withdrawal. This hotel caters to the basic needs of a transit traveler, and not a long term occupant. I regret giving business to this hotel and I do not recommend staying here, unless you're transiting and out of options.

Room Tip: If you get an offer to purchase an upgrade upon booking, take advantage of it. You can easily get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
MGKhoory,

I regret that you did not value your stay. We do appreciate your candid feedback while taking the time to submit a review. Although we may disagree on your perception of the Rosemont area and its offerings, as well as amenities that we do offer in our hotel, your perception is the most important. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. If your future travel should ever have you in our area again, please contact me personally, we would be honored for another chance to earn your business and regain your respect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I feel very cold, while I stay. However, I can't adjust room temperature. System doesn't work well and isn't easy for the guest. I remember, last time, too. And door closed strongly. It was so noisy for the next door guest. Also, I couldn't find good restaurant near this hotel. There are only expensive restaurant near this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Drugstar1010,

Thank you for your review. We wish you had let us know that you were too cold, our Engineering team could have definitely assisted in that problem. I apologize for the negative experience you endured. As for non-expensive restaurant, there are dozens within walking distance. The MB Financial Park Entertainment District has several by itself! We can provide you with a fully detailed list of ALL restaurants should your travels return you tour area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent four nights here and I can safely say this one of the friendliest hotels we have stayed in.
We received a room upgrade which was spacious and spotlessly clean as were all the public areas.

The buffet breakfast was really good - fresh, plenty of choice and the staff kept the orange juice and coffee flowing. Cooked to order omelettes,eggs and the like were also available. Although the food at dinner was of good quality in the bar and restaurant the choice is fairly limited.

The hotel is conviently located for the El into downtown.

We would definitely stay here again when in the area

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
WizardBristol,

Thank you for submitting your review. I am delighted to see that you really enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rosemont Chicago O'Hare is conveniently located just minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport and connected via enclosed sky bridge to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel features 300 guest rooms and suites, 24 hour room service, complimentary shuttle service to O'Hare Airport, The new Fashions Outlet Mall, MB Financial Park Entertainment District, and Rivers Casino, indoor pool, fitness center, wireless internet access (nominal fee) and Liberty Tavern Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.