We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty darn good I'd say” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Philly
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“pretty darn good I'd say”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Second conference hotel stay for me in as many years. It is a modest sized place, clean, quiet and comfortable. Missing small amenities like a fridge in the room, but it might be available in an upgrade. The restaurant selection is not the greatest, but there's a little coffee shop for bites and snacks. If I had to stay longer than 4 days I'd get some cabin fever. There are restaurants and nightlife a block+ away, the most appreciated is a brand new Fogo de Chao. There's a large movie theatre for something to do as well. A block further in another direction there's a new shopping mall which has a food court. Everything is a bit of a walk without a car so bring comfortable shoes and mind the weather.

Amazingly quiet even though you are within rock throwing distance of OHare. Good construction keeps the air traffic noise almost un-noticable and I'm a light sleeper. This stay I was on the 5th floor looking north. I dislike the shower heads in the bathrooms, so this is my only gripe with Hilton in general.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Hiking Tom,

Thank you for submitting your review. Refrigerators are not available in an upgrade, but they are available upon request. Rosemont does offer a Pace Circulator to transport guests and residents to most of the attractions including the MB Financial Park and the Fashion Outlet Mall. Hope we get to see you for a third conference next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    193
    52
    16
    15
See reviews for
44
85
41
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianola, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We paid $225 for two nights. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, stylish atmosphere too. Walking distance to the L, only one stop from O'Hare. However, it did take 1 hour to get into downtown by the L and 30 minutes by car. Very nice little square down the street with restaurants, comedy club, 21+ bowling place, big movie theatre.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Hannah L,

Thank you for submitting your review. I am glad to see you made it over to the MB Financial Park. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had a Sunday night stay for 2 day conference at the Stevenson convention center. The hotel was very clean. The front desk staff was very professional and very friendly. Parking was gated with a key card access, and it was convenient. The hotel has a 2nd floor sky bridge to the convention center. I walked outside in the pleasant weather, but the bridge would have been nice for bad weather days. It was great, and I'd recommend it to anyone. My only observation...in my room (2 queen beds) the bathroom was on the small side with little counter space. No worries for just me, but with my family, that would be tight. A shelf or a few wall hooks would help I think.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear billgilbert,

Thank you for submitting your review. The sky bridge does come in handy when the weather is bad. We like your idea about the shelf, well look into this idea for our next renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. Very modern and had a nice large TV with a great channel selection. Front desk staff was very courteous and friendly, they even remembered my name and said hi when I walked by the front desk several hours later. I ate dinner at the hotel lounge, bartender was friendly and the food was great! Unfortunately, I had a very early flight so I was not able to experience the breakfast. The price of the hotel was in line with the area and other hotels in the area. Self parking was a little pricey at $22 a night but again that was average for the area. Will stay here again when flying out of O'Hare early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
FD911,

Thanks for submitting your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Next time you are in the area, see if our Parking for Pennies package is available and don’t forget we have a free airport shuttle that runs 22 hours a day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The rooms were nice, the staff was friendly and courteous. Upon check in there were issues with my credit card going through despite knowing it was fine. After several attempts, they finally got it. I didn't realize until later that the 2nd room I had rented for a staff member was incorrect. He was supposed to have a King bed but got 2 doubles instead. All incidentals were incredibly expensive like $3 for a soft drink and $18.95 for the breakfast buffet. Plus $22 a day to park in either the outside or inside parking. However it was centrally located to the Rosemont Convention center and O'Hare airport. Rooms were clean and everything worked well.

Room Tip: These rooms had no microwave or refridgerator. There is no vending service except for ice. The att...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Anita O,

Thank you for submitting your review. I do apologize for minor issues at check in, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We just stayed here for a few days, and I think that if you read through these reviews, you'll realize that this is just an average business hotel that has somehow managed to boost its appearance on Tripadvisor to be something more. It is not. It's basic hotel that I'd recommend if you were going to a meeting in the hotel or adjacent conference center. It has nice rooms and is clean and safe. The beds are comfortable, the plumbing works, the HVAC is unobtrusive, and there are adequate electrical outlets. If you had a cancelled flight, it would be a very comfortable place to spend the night.

But, it is not a resort, or the kind of hotel that you would go to if you were looking for exceptional service or amenities. It provides the minimum that a business traveler would need - but stops short of anything extra. Housekeeping is intermittent and inconsistent. Room amenities are adequate - but nothing more. No minibar. No refrigerator. No microwave. Only two towels (some with holes) and two glasses. The front desk only occasionally answers the phone. The awkwardly situated parking is an absurd and insulting $22/day. There is significant airport noise, and housekeeping slams all the doors along the hall every morning.

If you read through the pervasive comments of the hotel manager on this Tripadvisor site, you will feel the simultaneous obsequious and condescending tone of of this hotel's management, which seems to sum up the atmosphere if this extremely average facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Enjoyed my stay for business at the Hilton Rosemont O'Hare. Close to the airport but not AT the airport. Shuttle service was great to and from the airport. The hotel was in walking distance of some good restaurants. Had a great steak dinner and fab dessert at Gibson's just a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Patricia K,

Thank you for submitting your review. Rosemont is truly an upgraded airport location. We look forward to seeing you again on future trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rosemont Chicago O'Hare is conveniently located just minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport and connected via enclosed sky bridge to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel features 300 guest rooms and suites, 24 hour room service, complimentary shuttle service to O'Hare Airport, The new Fashions Outlet Mall, MB Financial Park Entertainment District, and Rivers Casino, indoor pool, fitness center, wireless internet access (nominal fee) and Liberty Tavern Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.