We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - Easy Access to O'Hare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park for Pennies
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel - Easy Access to O'Hare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. Very modern and had a nice large TV with a great channel selection. Front desk staff was very courteous and friendly, they even remembered my name and said hi when I walked by the front desk several hours later. I ate dinner at the hotel lounge, bartender was friendly and the food was great! Unfortunately, I had a very early flight so I was not able to experience the breakfast. The price of the hotel was in line with the area and other hotels in the area. Self parking was a little pricey at $22 a night but again that was average for the area. Will stay here again when flying out of O'Hare early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
FD911,

Thanks for submitting your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Next time you are in the area, see if our Parking for Pennies package is available and don’t forget we have a free airport shuttle that runs 22 hours a day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    163
    44
    14
    12
See reviews for
38
65
36
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The rooms were nice, the staff was friendly and courteous. Upon check in there were issues with my credit card going through despite knowing it was fine. After several attempts, they finally got it. I didn't realize until later that the 2nd room I had rented for a staff member was incorrect. He was supposed to have a King bed but got 2 doubles instead. All incidentals were incredibly expensive like $3 for a soft drink and $18.95 for the breakfast buffet. Plus $22 a day to park in either the outside or inside parking. However it was centrally located to the Rosemont Convention center and O'Hare airport. Rooms were clean and everything worked well.

Room Tip: These rooms had no microwave or refridgerator. There is no vending service except for ice. The att...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Anita O,

Thank you for submitting your review. I do apologize for minor issues at check in, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We just stayed here for a few days, and I think that if you read through these reviews, you'll realize that this is just an average business hotel that has somehow managed to boost its appearance on Tripadvisor to be something more. It is not. It's basic hotel that I'd recommend if you were going to a meeting in the hotel or adjacent conference center. It has nice rooms and is clean and safe. The beds are comfortable, the plumbing works, the HVAC is unobtrusive, and there are adequate electrical outlets. If you had a cancelled flight, it would be a very comfortable place to spend the night.

But, it is not a resort, or the kind of hotel that you would go to if you were looking for exceptional service or amenities. It provides the minimum that a business traveler would need - but stops short of anything extra. Housekeeping is intermittent and inconsistent. Room amenities are adequate - but nothing more. No minibar. No refrigerator. No microwave. Only two towels (some with holes) and two glasses. The front desk only occasionally answers the phone. The awkwardly situated parking is an absurd and insulting $22/day. There is significant airport noise, and housekeeping slams all the doors along the hall every morning.

If you read through the pervasive comments of the hotel manager on this Tripadvisor site, you will feel the simultaneous obsequious and condescending tone of of this hotel's management, which seems to sum up the atmosphere if this extremely average facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Enjoyed my stay for business at the Hilton Rosemont O'Hare. Close to the airport but not AT the airport. Shuttle service was great to and from the airport. The hotel was in walking distance of some good restaurants. Had a great steak dinner and fab dessert at Gibson's just a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Patricia K,

Thank you for submitting your review. Rosemont is truly an upgraded airport location. We look forward to seeing you again on future trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is our second visit to Chicago and DID NOT think twice about staying at this hotel again!! The hotel is walking distance from the CTA (blue line) - very convenient! It's about 40 mins from Magnificent mile area. Hotel is super clean and the employees are really nice. They have room service and its fast....and good!!! We will definitely be back at this hotel when we visit Chicago again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Millie M,

Awesome! Thank you again for submitting a review of your Second Stay! I am glad to hear we continue to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the Chicago land area again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I checked in for a 5 night stay for a business trip. We had a tradeshow at the convention center and this is the optimal location. There was a skybridge that connects to the Stephen Convention Center so no need to go outside. This is extremely helpful because we had to wheel some things over and it also rained a couple days and we did not get wet. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had breakast buffet included in our room and it was superior to many breakfast buffets at other hotels. The choices included just about everything you could ever want for breakfast. Bed was extremely comfortable, wifi worked well, room was very clean and spacious. Hotel is only 2 blocks to the train to downtown. There are also many excellent restaurants in the area. I use to travel weekly during consulting and this hotel is excellent for the business traveler. Shuttle to and from airport was a quick and easy 10 min ride. The staff was great with all of our questions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Charles C,

It is great to hear your week long stay went well. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! Hopefully we will see you back again for the convention center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hilton, right? More like Milton. It's not at all what Conrad would have envisioned. No refrigerator (not even a mini-bar) in the room. There wasn't a microwave, either. Parking was $22/day. Sad to say, a newspaper wasn't available, either. I was led to believe that the WSJ was on site. However, one had to get up pretty early to get a copy. The staff at the desk seemed friendly enough. But that's where the help ended. Maids spoke no English. Carts were not available for handling luggage. Television only added to the frustration. No menu and it always reverted back to renting movies. I travel a lot and have found that Super 8 gives better service with the same quality for much less of a price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Marutiak,

We truly appreciate your candid feedback from your most recent stay at our hotel. I can assure you that your comments have been reviewed by senior management. I am proud to say that every single Room Attendant does in fact speak English and is able to converse with anyone. As far as refrigerators and microwaves, we do not stock these in every guest room, but they are absolutely available upon request. We do apologize for falling short of your expectations during your stay and assure your concerns will be addressed. I do hope that you would reconsider staying with us in the future if your travels do bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rosemont Chicago O'Hare is conveniently located just minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport and connected via enclosed sky bridge to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel features 300 guest rooms and suites, 24 hour room service, complimentary shuttle service to O'Hare Airport, The new Fashions Outlet Mall, MB Financial Park Entertainment District, and Rivers Casino, indoor pool, fitness center, wireless internet access (nominal fee) and Liberty Tavern Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.