We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
IOWA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed there before a flight out of O'Hare. It was a very nice upscale hotel. Super accommodating friendly front desk staff! Very nice bar area. Sat by the glass fire place literally for hours. Was going for 1 beverage ended up having about 6! Rooms were very clean and comfortable! We stayed in a King 2 room suite. Loved it! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Luv2Travel2004Iowa,
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. Many of our guests have commented on the warm ambiance of our lobby lounge, and we’re so glad that you enjoyed it as well.
Thanks for staying with us, and glad to read you will do so again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    238
    70
    24
    18
See reviews for
65
107
47
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed one night at the Rosemont Hilton when my flight home misconnected. The airline didn't cover the cost, but I did get a great rate, via apaglobal, the airline's contractor for rooms for stranded passengers. (To get those rates, you need a code and a pink slip from the airline.) The Hilton is part of a cluster of hotels situated about a 10 minute drive from the airport, surrounding the Stephens Convention Center. It was moderately straightforward to take the free hotel shuttle (long trek from terminal to the bus shuttle center), but after that all was smooth. The room was large and well appointed. Very comfortable bed, nice chaise longue type chair, and an elegant desk/dresser unit. Some nice touches in the room, such as the little reading lights on either side of the bed, which could easily allow one person to read while another sleeps. $10/night gouging over internet pricing in hotels like this is a pet peeve of mine, and so that keeps the hotel from getting a top rating. There is free internet in the lobby, as usual, and it works fine. The surrounding area is a bit on the bleak side. Lots of office buildings, not many places to get something to eat. A couple of blocks away there's a newly developed movie theater & entertainment complex, with some big bars/restaurants. Those looked like a fun place for young groups to have a loud night out, but I didn't see any place that looked inviting for a solo traveler. If stranded at O'Hare I would certainly consider this hotel again, as it is certainly a nice example of its genre. But I wouldn't seek it out otherwise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear CPtraveller,
Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that you missed your flight, but glad that you enjoyed the hotel during the layover. Thank you for mentioning the numerous dining options available at Rosemont’s new entertainment center, the MB Financial Park, just a 5 minute walk from our hotel. Hopefully you took the time to enjoy our Liberty Tavern, which is the perfect spot for a solo diner.
We appreciate knowing that you would stay with us again, and hope to see you on a return visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Hilton Rosemont, near Chicago's O'Hare airport, is everything you'd expect from a business hotel. Located next to the convention center, the hotel connects to the convention center via an enclosed walkway, very useful in snowy blowy February.

The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable with good bedding, nice towels and upscale toiletries. The hotel bar had great drinks, good snacks and, one night, a lovely bartender of Polish descent who kept our party of three in stitches.

Breakfast was included in our room price, and was a very good value. The buffet - I normally avoid buffets - was well-stocked with a higher quality selection than is normally found in a hotel breakfast buffet. There is also a traditional menu with lots of options if the buffet isn't your style.

Before checking out Sunday we made use of the pool on the top floor, and it was a great stress reliever. The room rate for our King room was just $109/night, which is a very good value.

All of the above are typical of a quality business hotel, but what surpassed our expectations was the front desk staff. Our team of three were staying over a weekend for a motorcycle event at the convention center, and we hit a snafu right off the bat. We'd send some of the product we needed for the show to the wrong hotel. With no car this could have been a disaster for us, but the front desk clerk at the Hilton Rosemont sent someone to pick up the boxes and had them waiting in our room. When we discovered there were still a few missing boxes, the front desk team again stepped up and retrieved the remaining boxes from the hotel were they had been shipped in error.

Understand that it was our mistake, sending the boxes to the wrong hotel, so the Hilton staff wasn't responsible for retrieving our merchandise. They went above and beyond and their help really made our weekend. Along with their courtesy their can-do attitude was much appreciated. We asked for a late checkout Sunday, and they accommodated us, and held onto our bags for our late departure to the airport.

This is a very good choice for business travelers or indeed anyone looking for inexpensive lodging in the Chicago area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear kimsez,
Thanks for posting a review of your stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We’re so glad to read that you enjoyed the room, the restaurant and lobby lounge, the pool, and especially the service from our front desk team. I’ll be sure to share your comments with the entire staff.
Thanks for staying with us, and hope you will do so again when traveling through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I attended a wedding in Chicago and this was the hotel for the wedding and reception. The room was lovely. The bed was very comfortable. Great toiletries, too. The room was $99 a night for wedding guests, I thought it was a great price.

Room Tip: My room was on the 10th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear HighlandHeightsOH,
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We’re so glad you enjoyed the room and bath amenities. We also hope you had a good time at the wedding reception.
Thanks for staying with us, as well as for your comments. We hope you will visit us again when back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Hilton is conveniently located near Ohare and other major hotels. It is also walking distance from many restaurants.

The hotel itself is very neat, well kept and the service is excellent. It's a large hotel with most of the amenities you would want.

As a Hilton Honor's Gold member, the free breakfast was a bit better than most and was a buffet including Eggs Benedict, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and the usual selection of cereals, fruits and breads.

The rooms are nicely appointed and larger than most airport hotels which is not surprising since this is more of a convention hotel (across from the Stevens Convention Center) than an airport hotel; it just happens to be near a major airport.

Just walk west (left) on Bryn Mawr Avenue (the hotel, although a River Road address, is actually on Bryn Mawr) and you will pass Morton's Steakhouse. Just past that is a center with several decent restaurants. You can also visit the restaurants at the Hyatt, if you walk east on Bryn Mawr, just over River Road.

The only issue that I have with the hotel (and Ohare) is that the shuttle bus comes every twenty minutes (outside shuttle doors 2/3). Since the shuttle does not necessarily stop and announce itself, and sine it can park well beyond your line of sight if you're inside the terminal waiting, you could easily miss it and need to wait another 20 minutes until the next one. That's not that big of an issue in the warm weather but waiting outside in Chicago in the winter is not my idea of a great start to a trip. I would think that, being so close to the airport they would run the shuttle every 15 or even 10 minutes. Either that, or make sure that the shuttle driver sticks his head inside the terminal to announce that he is there. While I was waiting there were at least 5 Holiday Inn shuttles, and several from the Hyatt and Sheraton Four Points as well as many others including some low end places. I think this is one area in which the Hilton could step up their game. The next time, I'll just take a taxi.

Other than the shuttle, this is a great place to stay with very helpful and friendly staff and the rooms are large and comfortable. I have stayed here often and will continue to use this hotel when I fly in or out f Ohare.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Prince_of_Peas,
Thanks for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate reading that you enjoyed your guest room accommodations and the breakfast buffet. Thanks also for mentioning our close proximity to the entertainment and dining attractions at the MB Financial Park at Rosemont, just steps away.
We are sorry that the airport shuttle service was less that optimum, and will use your comments to make improvements to the shuttle operations.
Thanks for staying with us, and glad to know that you will return when traveling through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I've stated here twice in the past month and have been very pleased. The hotel is very clean, including the rooms, the rooms are spacious, the restaurant and bar have decent food including a good breakfast buffet, although the wine at the bar is severely overpriced. They sell $16 bottles for $50. Minor complaint though, I'll probably keep staying here when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Ernesto R,
Thanks for your review. We’re glad that you found our rooms to be clean and spacious, and that your enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We’re sorry you found some of our bottled wine offerings to be expensive, and hope that you enjoyed your dining experience with us nonetheless.
Thanks for staying with us, and glad to read you will be back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Was in town for an annual event. So glad I finally heeded my own advice and gave up on the run down Embassy Suites next door (see my past reviews), A completely different experience, This was more of what I expected from a Hilton property. The rooms were clean and nicely maintained, The hospitality was genuine and effortless from all the staff. The breakfast was solid and didn't cut corners. The parking on the side surface lot made getting in and out much easier than the Embassy parking garage next door. I will be back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear artieboy,
We’re glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our breakfast buffet and convenient parking lot. Thank you for your review and we’re happy to see you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rosemont Chicago O'Hare is conveniently located just minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport and connected via enclosed sky bridge to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel features 300 guest rooms and suites, 24 hour room service, complimentary shuttle service to O'Hare Airport, The new Fashions Outlet Mall, MB Financial Park Entertainment District, and Rivers Casino, indoor pool, fitness center, wireless internet access (nominal fee) and Liberty Tavern Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.