We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park for Pennies
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Waukesha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Top Notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is the cleanest hotel I've stayed at. Room was completely up to date and felt like I was sleeping on new sheets. :-) Staff was friendly and professional. Rather than get us a cab the bellman took us to our restaurant in the shuttle and picked up back up. They go above and beyond to take care of you here. I will defintely stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Libbie S,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed the room accommodations, as well as the local shuttle service.
Thanks for staying with us, and it’s good to read that you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    168
    48
    14
    12
See reviews for
38
68
37
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel was selected for the airport paring services. Able to park in garage for length of vacation trip - 7 days. Restaurant and bar was excellent for evening meal. Friendly staff. Return for vehicle was easy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Toby W,
Thanks for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate that your enjoyed our facilities as well as the covered parking during your trip.
We hope you will stay with us again when traveling through the Rosemont/O’Hare area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Hilton Rosemont is fantastic. The lobby is massive and impressive. The in house restaurant and bar were great. The food delicious and the drink service quick and timely.
The rooms were superb, well maintained and very clean.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Tim Y,
Thank you for your glowing comments about our hotel. It’s nice to read that you enjoyed your accommodations, and our restaurant & bar. It’s good to know that you will return when back in our area.
Thanks for staying at the Hilton Rosemont Chicago O’Hare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff was the best from the front desk, housekeeping, and the restaurant. Easy access parking garage. Close to the airport and easy access to highways. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Peggy J,
Thanks for your review, as well as for your comments regarding our staff. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate knowing you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here the night before our trip to USVI and couldnt be happier. The room, although VERY small, was fine for a night before an early trip. The bathroom was TINY and barely enough room for one person and literally no counter space. We made it work though as the rate was great, $99 for a night plus free parking for 9 nights. Cheaper than th airport. The shuttel was prompt and we had no problems getting to or back from the airport. The parking was safe and secure. Lots or restaurants close by.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear debijo61,
Thanks for your review and for selecting our hotel to “stay & park” prior to your trip. We’re glad to read that there were no issues with the airport shuttle, and that you found our parking facilities safe and secure.
We hope you will consider us again when traveling outbound from Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I would normally stay at the Hilton at O'Hare, but this is the other Hilton property I would recommend. Has a nice bar area and has many nice restaurnats very close, you can walk to Gibsons or Mortons. Ginos East and Giordanos are very close for a deep dish pizza treat. Rooms are very nice, didnt get to the workout area, next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Jon U,
Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at our hotel. There is a lot to do in our area, and I’m glad you mentioned our close proximity to several nice restaurants in Rosemont, all within walking distance.
We hope to see you again when visiting the Rosemont/O’Hare area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My first time at this airport hotel and I won't stay at any others. I was impressed with the fresh look, super-clean rooms and service. I had a good lunch at the hotel restaurant (although a little pricey for a sandwich, chips and soda). For big rooms get the rooms at the end of the hall that are numbered X00. Mine was huge.

Room Tip: Higher floors can get a view of the Chicago skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear jlfor,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate knowing that you were impressed with our hotel and won’t stay at any others.
We look forward to serving you once again when traveling back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rosemont Chicago O'Hare is conveniently located just minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport and connected via enclosed sky bridge to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel features 300 guest rooms and suites, 24 hour room service, complimentary shuttle service to O'Hare Airport, The new Fashions Outlet Mall, MB Financial Park Entertainment District, and Rivers Casino, indoor pool, fitness center, wireless internet access (nominal fee) and Liberty Tavern Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.