We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice O'Hare-area hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park for Pennies
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Very nice O'Hare-area hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I split my time on a recent visit to ChiTown between two Hiltons - the Chicago Hilton downtown and the Hilton Rosemont/O'Hare. The Chicago Hilton wins the location prize, but the Rosemont Hilton wins the nice hotel award.
The hotel is pleasant from the minute you enter its revolving door - a big, clean, airy sleek lobby, with very attractive sitting areas and an inviting bar. It's a very relaxing and calming setting, particularly if you've been dealing with O'Harried Airport.
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and check-in was a breeze. My room was large, handsome and comfortable, with the requisite flat-screen TV sitting on top of the desk.
Inside the room was an uber-comfortable king-sized bed with ample pillows, along with nice furnishings and a great work desk. Much to my delight, the in-room coffee service featured Lavazza coffee and actual liquid creamer. The bathroom too was large, clean and well-equipped, with good Peter Thomas Roth bath products.
I ordered out for a Giordano's pizza so I didn't sample the room service, but the menu looked good, if typically overpriced. The hotel also featured an attractive restaurant and bar.
For recreation, the Hilton has a pool and fitness room. There's also a business center with computers, printers, etc that's free of charge to guests.
The Hilton is on River Road, the main O'Hare-area hotel strip in Rosemont. It's across from the Stephens Convention Center. The airport area is not exactly compelling, and dining options beyond the hotel are limited.
The hotel is about 2 1/2 long suburban blocks from the Rosemont stop on the CTA's blue line, and from there it's about a 35-40 minute ride into downtown Chicago. The River Road area is designed for cars, not people, but lots of people walk to the Rosemont station. And if you're tired, you can always take the hotel shuttle to O'Hare and catch the Blue Line from there.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    159
    44
    14
    11
See reviews for
38
63
36
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I like this Hilton as it is near O'Hare and I can fly in and take free shuttle to hotel. With CTA train nearby, you don't really need to rent a car. The hotel is clean, modern, with nice size rooms and bathrooms. I have stayed in the Junior Suite and enjoy this room if you are going to have friends visiting you. As a Hilton Honors Gold member I received free full breakfast and high speed internet on my visit in March. The restaurant has never been very busy when I have eaten breakfast their(usually on a Sunday morning). Only caveat is when there is a large "family" type convention going on. I was on the 10th floor near pool and elevators and there was a constant stream of young people passing through the hall chattering and laughing so it was noisy most of day and until after 10pm at night. The Rosemont Hilton has a nice business center and I have used it each time I stay instead of bringing my personal laptop. Nice pool on 10th floor is also a plus.

Room Tip: You cannot beat a Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Worked a grueling 40+ hours over 4 days at the Hyatt across the street and stayed at the Hilton. The room was extremely comfortable and cozy...very modern and well appointed. Bed and pillows were fantastic. Room was large and the bathroom was modernized and had great bath products.

My feet were killing me and I wanted to use a hot tub so I found my way up to the 10th floor to the pool/gym area and was disappointed to see there was no hot tub :( My only other complaint is the parking...if you self-park and walk from the garage to the lobby, be prepared to put on your best hiking shoes as it's a LONG, confusing walk. Trust me, drop off your suitcases first!!!

They charge $10 a day for internet, typical of this type of hotel. Parking is $18 a day, steep but cheaper than the Hyatt across the street.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

This hotel is great for a number of reasons. The location is very close to O'Hare for those flying, and right off 294 for drivers. This was good for me as I avoided traffic on 94 into downtown. The transit station is within walking distance but the hotel desk was nice enough to get us a shuttle at our exact time to the station. The AAA rate I was able to obtain off Hilton's website was only $99, a great value for a hotel this nice.

The decor is very trendy and welcoming, and the common areas and rooms are extremely clean. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious, and bathrooms have everything you need. Our room had a big flat panel TV. Windows go from floor to ceiling, a nice view if you're up high enough and face downtown.

The only downside was the $18 for self parking, high for a hotel not located downtown Chicago. If flying in, you could take the blue line one stop and walk or cab it to avoid this daily charge.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011 via mobile

Close to ORD good shuttle service full restaurant and room service perfect for a tired traveller in need of a comfortable room and a hearty meal

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011 via mobile

Overall is a great hotel, typical Hilton. Very easy to get to the airport. The only distraction is the front desk. There is a lady named Stella, she was not friendly and helpful at all. I was expecting a package before I catch my flight, I checked UPS website found out the package is already arrived, so I went to talk to her. The first sentence came out was do u stay here? Are u a guest? Of course i am. Why would I send a package if I am not staying there. The second time I ask her whether I can borrow a scale, she said she doesn't know what I am saying and she said they don't have one , they dont have that kind of service and she can't help me. Later on I tried again with a gentleman named Ryan, he asked the housekeeper to deliver the scale to my room after five minutes. Working together but huge difference. If u stay in this hotel and u need help, better talk to sb else.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordy58, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate the feedback, and will use your comments to make improvements.
Thanks for staying with us, and hope you will do so again when traveling through the O'Hare/Rosemont area.
Sincerely,
Gordon Humbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

I selected this hotel because it offered a free airport shuttle, was reasonably near my destination, and it was well priced. The rooms were modern and clean, with everything functioning well. Appreciated the extra blanket and the comfortable chair with ottoman, as well as the many comfy pillows. My stay was quiet and comfortable and I have no complaints.

I had a quick lunch in the bar one day and found the food was surprisingly good and the waitress/bartender to be very efficient and nice. Front desk staff was also good with all interactions. They have a 24 hours convenience shop next to the reception desk, which came in handy when I arrived too late for restaurants to be open due to a flight delay. The shop is well stocked with items you might need (though oddly no combs or brushes to be had!) Prices are typically convenience store high, of course.

One drawback is that although there is free wireless in the lobby, you have to pay for it in the room - but I found that given the price of the hotel, it was still a better deal to add it as needed than select a more expensive hotel with free wi-fi.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rosemont Chicago O'Hare is conveniently located just minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport and connected via enclosed sky bridge to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel features 300 guest rooms and suites, 24 hour room service, complimentary shuttle service to O'Hare Airport, The new Fashions Outlet Mall, MB Financial Park Entertainment District, and Rivers Casino, indoor pool, fitness center, wireless internet access (nominal fee) and Liberty Tavern Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.