We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient,Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Convenient,Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Convenient Rosemont location within walking distance of blue line and buses to downtown, shuttle to airport, and across from convention center. The rooms are clean and comfortable; just what you would expect from Embassy Suites. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    189
    104
    51
    29
See reviews for
135
66
33
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We always have a great stay at the embassy suites , but they need to do some updating in the rooms. The fridge didn't work well, bathroom had peeling wallpaper,and linens had rips and holes. The price of room was $30 more than our last stay so you think they would do more spending on rooms and not the common area where you eat, which is great but our room was a bit shabby!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days during a business trip. The room was dated. In fact, everything in the hotel seemed dated, with the exception of the lobby area. The hot tub was luke warm, at best. My sink plug didn't work so I spoke with the desk staff on the first morning that i was there, fully expecting it to be fixed when I returned from meetings. It was never fixed during my entire stay. I have stayed at other embassy suites before and had a much better experience. The hotel was clean but it seemed old and dated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchard park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have never been dissatisfied with Embassy Suites anywhere. it's super clean, spacious, up to date and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast exceeds restaurants. I love the omelette station and cocktail hour is great. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemont, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

You'll have to pay for wireless internet, only free 1 hour at the lobby Elevator doors don't work properly Gym is very small At least the room was nice upon arrival Breakfast was great, love the made to order omelet

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very nice hotel - conveniently located to O'Hare and convention center. (across the street) The desk staff were friendly and helpful .Hotel rooms clean and quiet - esp. for being very near airport. Two different conventions staying at hotel - a little noisy early and late at night - no reflection on hotel. They did recommend the "food court/activity center" a block or so away. Stay away if you like healthy dining - none of the restaurants seemed to have that. Although, there was good beer choices at a couple. I would recommend this hotel IF you need close proximity to airport or convention center - otherwise, go closer to town. Rating = B

P.S. - rooms have only very soft pillows - ask at desk if they have options if you like firm.

Room Tip: The higher up your room, the less noise from the atrium, breakfast and gathering area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My sisters and I have stayed at this hotel before. We had a great experience. Recently, we had a family reunion in the Chicago area from July 10th to the 14th,2014. The committee had given us several choices of hotels. I said I was going to the Embassy Suites for the following reason: The breakfast is wonderful. The two chefs are magnificent, some of the best omelettes I've eaten. It's close to the shopping mall and public transportation. Lot's of places to eat and the list goes on and on. So many people from our family ended of booking that it automatically became our hotel.
To my pleasure, the hotel didn't disappoint. We loved it, great location to everything. The staff was great and extremely accommodating. I had an emergency situation and I spoke directly with Lee, the General Manager. He responded to me immediately and got Lisa Involved. They went out of their way to take care of the situation, and they over communicated with us to make sure there wasn't a breakdown; the over communication is a compliment not a complaint. Our Family, keeps talking about what a great time we had. My relatives who live in the Chicago area told me that they will be recommending this hotel to their friends, coworkers and everyone as a wonderful place to hold a function. We also loved the manager's reception every night.
Good job Embassy, Lee thanks to you and your team for letting us have a great experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors, less noise during breakfast and reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#12 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $25/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.