We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Rosemont, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Rooms were big, clean and quiet. The breakfast was great and the happy hour reception was fabulous. We used the conference room and that was very nice, however the temperature was hard to control. The fitness room was small, but had everything you would need. Overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaNightManager, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hi Chelsea E,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to see you enjoyed your time at our property, especially our complimentary evening reception and complimentary breakfast. I hope you will be back to enjoy them again in the near future.

Thank you and I wish you a wonderful new year!

Sincerely,

Emma Cheong
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    167
    91
    45
    26
See reviews for
124
60
31
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
monticello
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We Stayed here before going to Aruba. Friendly staff, immaculate room. Perfect shuttle to Ohare Airport. Parking was just across from hotel. You could valet park if you wanted to. Breakfast was at seven AM, so we missed that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaNightManager, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hello spencer516,

Thank you for taking a moment to fill out a TripAdvisor post about our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am very happy to see you had a pleasant Park and Fly experience with us. I hope you will utilize this service again in the future.

The Embassy Suites O'Hare/Rosemont staff wishes you a wonderful holiday season!

Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Emma Cheong
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Like most Embassy Suites, their made to order breakfast was fantastic. The nightly happy hour had vegetables and cheese, not just pretzels. They are located within walking distance of 4 restaurant/bars, shopping, a bowling alley and a movie theater. I hope to be able to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaNightManager, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Hi Mark R,

Thank you for your review.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our property! We hope to see you again very soon!

Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,

Emma Cheong
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

If it were not for the flashing fire truck lights out my window I would have never known that the buzzing coming from HVAC area was the fire alarm. It was not just my room that had this issue. My safety is utmost.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaNightManager, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Hi Deborah F,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry you did not have an enjoyable time at our property, and experienced the fire alarm going off. I realize this was likely frustrating and inconvenient for you. However, please be assured that when situations like this arise, the safety of our guests is the most important thing.

Once again, I am sorry this occurred during your stay with us and I hope you will give us a second chance in the future.

I wish you a wonderful holiday season.

Warmest Regards,

Emma Cheong
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a typical ES. Very friendly staff will make sure you are comfortable. Had some minor issues at check-in (no toiletries, towels seemed very old, sofa was not vacuumed, etc), but all these were immediately corrected and front desk was very apologetic. Breakfast area was nice, the restaurant was very good. Liked the proximity to O'Hare and other businesses in the area. Easy access to all major roads. WiFi is very good. On the downside, they charge for parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaNightManager, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Good afternoon H V R,

Thank you for filling out a review of our property, your feedback is greatly appreciated as it directly enables us to improve on the services we provide to our guests.

I am sorry your stay with us did not start off ideally, however I am glad our staff was able to "wow" you with our customer service. Furthermore, I am glad you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and your experience at our restaurant, Basil's.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope you come visit us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Emma Cheong
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punta gorda fl, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Overall a good experience, free breakfast was wonderful, evening reception was a nice relaxing time. Bathrooms dont have fans which was a problem with 2 adults and 2 kids, bathroom being in bedroom was also awkward because kids had to come into our room to use it. Walls were very thin and heard alot of noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaNightManager, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi John T,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor survey on our property!

I am extremely happy to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our evening reception, as they are both amenities we as an Embassy Suites pride ourselves on. I am sorry to hear however you were not highly impressed with the set up of our rooms.

I hope you will give us a second chance to "wow!" you in the future.

Thank you for your time and I wish you and your family a wonderful holiday season!

Warmest Regards,

Emma Cheong
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

In a day full if airline cancellations and delays my stay here was by FAR the most infuriating aspect.

When i tried to make a cup of tea first the coffee maker spit out a clump of mold, then the some lovely rank brown water. Fine no big deal no tea for me.

Then as I was peacefully getting my 4 hours of sleep at 3:30 am the fire alarms went off. When I called the desk he told me to stay in my room it was nothing but he couldn't turn it off till the fire dept showed up. When I called back 5 minutes later to ask how much longer it would be I was told to evacuate.

Once outside I was instructed to return again there was not a fire. When I enquired about comping the room the desk attendant now claimed there had been a small fire in some unknown location so they would not refund the room, but I was welcome to complain to the manager in the morning after he knew I would be out of the state.

What did I want from this stay? Somewhere to sleep for 4 hours during a difficult travel day... What did I get 90 minutes of sleep, a headache from the alarm, insulted by the staff and infuriated by the lack of customer service.

The place is nicely decorated I suppose...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaNightManager, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Hi firwflew,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

I am extremely sorry your stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. I realize the fire alarm was extremely inconvenient and frustrating for you.

Please be assured we are working as hard as we can to make all of our guests' stays as pleasant and enjoyable as possible, and I sincerely hope if you are in the area again in the future you will give us a second chance.

I hope you have a wonderful holiday season, and once again thank you for your feedback.

Warmest Regards,

Emma Cheong
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $25/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.