We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My expectations were exceeded!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Naples, Florida
1 review
“My expectations were exceeded!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nihada & Ana at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure my stay was above expectations. Very friendly, very knowledgeable, they went out of there way to locate answers for me, make reservations, and treat me like a friend, so that my short stay in Chicago was maximized. They care!! You would think they owned the hotel. I will most definitely stay there again. The room was large, clean & very comfortable. The shuttles to and from the airport were fast & reliable, and you can walk to the train station. A great hotel!! Sincerely, Michael - Naples FL

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    171
    93
    48
    27
See reviews for
127
62
31
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Hotel has one of the best hospitality I've experienced.
Great personalities at the front desk, makes you feel welcome.
Starting with Emma (Shift Manager) to Ana C, Isabel V, Nihada and Najia.
Very well organized happy hour, the food and drinks (choices are one of the best).
Extra thanks to Emma and Ana for going the distance to make sure my reservation(s) is taken care off for the weeks ahead.
I strongly recommend this hotel and it's only minutes from the airport.
Thank you Girls!!

Room Tip: Corner suites facing the city on the eighth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I could write positive feedback about the hotel in abundance. I could also write about many positive interactions with staff. A particular standout is Jason M at the front desk. He is fun, professional, and most of all ready to solve any issues should they arise. I will continue to frequent this location due to its many attributes but first and foremost because of my experience with Jason. Thanks to all and please look up Jason if you visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Convenient to both airport and downtown without the downtown congestion and parking issues. Less than 10 minutes from ORD baggage claim or 10 minutes from rental car pickup. With light - moderate interstate traffic we found trip to downtown Chicago to be about 15-20 minutes. Complimentary shuttle to and from airport for those who prefer to avoid rental cars or who wish to defer rental car pickup until next morning or turn in rental car evening before departure. ACE Rental car highly recommended as its rates were ~ 1/2 of my normal Budget, AVID, Hertz or Dollar

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here in mid-September for 2 days during a meeting. This hotel has a lot going for it; close to the airport with a free shuttle, dining options nearby, and an awesome cooked to order breakfast. My room was remodeled--good size suite, modern colors and clean. I heard from others in our group that their rooms weren't remodeled (dark colors), but were still satisfactory.
I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. Only minor complaint I have is that it can be noisy during the happy hour because it's open to the front of your room, but that is only for a short time. My room had a comfortable and spacious work area.
Had dinner in the restaurant one night, and my Italian entree was tasty and not outrageously expensive. There are lots of restaurants if you walk through the parking garage. Enjoyed the Tavern and the Irish Pub. Would pass on Toby Keith's. Restaurant at the Doubletree was very good, too.

Room Tip: It would probably be a good idea if you ask for a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

From the booking for the event to the planning for catering, hotel room, conference room needs, AV and internet and their services of the day of the two day event, this venue was excellent. Highly recommend and would definitely return for another event.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I am not quite sure where the other reviewers stayed, because my experience at this Embassy was totally different. I've included photos to support my review. Dirty, stained carpeting throughout the suite, damaged, non-functioning tub drain, exposed open ceiling around sprinkler in bathroom. and I could go on.

This property is a convention hotel and has seen a lot of traffic and heavy usage. It is showing it's age and wear. I will not stay at this hotel again, even if it is the only place to stay in the area.

NOTE: I was attending a convention and dinner and got to my room very late. I did not call the front desk to correct the problems given the late hour. BUT, these issues should not have existed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $25/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;