We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here in mid-September for 2 days during a meeting. This hotel has a lot going for it; close to the airport with a free shuttle, dining options nearby, and an awesome cooked to order breakfast. My room was remodeled--good size suite, modern colors and clean. I heard from others in our group that their rooms weren't remodeled (dark colors), but were still satisfactory.
I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. Only minor complaint I have is that it can be noisy during the happy hour because it's open to the front of your room, but that is only for a short time. My room had a comfortable and spacious work area.
Had dinner in the restaurant one night, and my Italian entree was tasty and not outrageously expensive. There are lots of restaurants if you walk through the parking garage. Enjoyed the Tavern and the Irish Pub. Would pass on Toby Keith's. Restaurant at the Doubletree was very good, too.

Room Tip: It would probably be a good idea if you ask for a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    226
    123
    61
    33
See reviews for
158
77
38
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

From the booking for the event to the planning for catering, hotel room, conference room needs, AV and internet and their services of the day of the two day event, this venue was excellent. Highly recommend and would definitely return for another event.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I am not quite sure where the other reviewers stayed, because my experience at this Embassy was totally different. I've included photos to support my review. Dirty, stained carpeting throughout the suite, damaged, non-functioning tub drain, exposed open ceiling around sprinkler in bathroom. and I could go on.

This property is a convention hotel and has seen a lot of traffic and heavy usage. It is showing it's age and wear. I will not stay at this hotel again, even if it is the only place to stay in the area.

NOTE: I was attending a convention and dinner and got to my room very late. I did not call the front desk to correct the problems given the late hour. BUT, these issues should not have existed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I am currently working on a long range project in Chicago. This Embassy Suites has become my home away from home. The convenience to the airport and major highways is excellent. The hotel staff is top quality. I find the rooms to always be clean and fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Enjoyed staying at this hotel over the Hilton next door as I have stayed at both. The nightly receptions are extremely nice from 1730 to 1930 hours. Staff was great. My only real complaints were my bed was a little broke down on one side and I had the hardest time with the remotes functioning properly with the TV's. This hotel is the best value in the area in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for 8 days in early October. We were with a group of about 80 people and couldn't find anything to complain about. The 2 room suites are spacious and very quiet. The breakfast was everything you could possibly want including made to order eggs. The complimentary bar & snacks in the evening were great and it was a time for everyone to sit around the lovely atrium and discuss our day. The best feature though was the courteous and very helpful staff who went over and above to make our stay memorable. I would definitely stay here at the next opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We held a conference here and aside from the convenience others have mentioned, the staff was fantastic to work with. Jared with PSAV was one of the best audio visual techs I have ever worked with, the convention services and banquet staff was extremely attentive and responsive and Jason on the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. The next time I am planning a meeting or traveling to Chicago Embassy Suites Rosemont is at the top of my list.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $25/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.