We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great hotel! Check in was pleasant, clean room, wonderful happy hour, quiet rooms, awesome breakfast, staff was very helpful with information about attractions and directions to get there, love the bonus points for going green and eating in their restaurant, and the shuttle was always on time.
I will stay there every time I have business in Chicago. Almost forgot to mention that I got complimentary Internet, I'm not sure why, but I actually think it should be standard in all hotels.
Rooms need extension chords or more outlets closer to bed for phone, laptop, and I Pad chargers.

Room Tip: Corner room, close to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    167
    91
    45
    26
See reviews for
124
60
31
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Mi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times this year. Embassy offers great amenities. The extras usually give you he feel of being at home. The rooms, as usual are comfortable. The extras like the refrigerator and microwave are always appreciated. The staff and service at the happy hour is first rate. The same can be said about the breakfast service. The staff is quick! They moved guests right along even though there were lots of people. The food at the restaurant is pretty good. The service is slow. I prefer the restaurant across the street. The hotel used to have soemnice benches outside to sit and enjoy the fresh air. They were gone last time I was there. They really need to get them back. It gave the entrance a nice front porch appeal. Guests also liked the homely nature. The front desk staff is a strange lot. They are not and have never been friendly. Its almost like they are forbidden to be nice. They never seem to be in a hurry to wait on customers and rarely smile. Thats the one piece that always leaves me perplexed and not quite completely satisfied with this property. The other is the fact that Embassy has been around for a while. While the rooms are comfortable, clean and convenient... the entire chain could stand an upgrade to a more contemporary decor. Nothing drastic is needed, just a few contemporary touches. I'll be staying there again this week for business. I'm sure the drab front desk staff will meet me with their strange depressed attitude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Service was so good and appreciated. I got free Wi-Fi because of Guest of the day .Breakfast and service was very good. One thing , I found out shuttle driver needs to service more for guest of the same hotel in the different location who foreigner doesn't know there are two hotel near the airport. Anyway, this hotel was very good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Embassy Suites last night. It seems like I've stayed at every Embassy Suites. This one, like most, has a very good restaurant on site. The staff was great! The location is great! They need a major renovation. Everything was dated. Nice stay though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Title says it all. Room is nice but I got the room hoping I could work here. I dont need a microwave, bar, any amenities.., i just need a bed and wifi but nope. Parking is $25/day and wifi is $13/day. I would find a better place if I were you. Tons of other hotels in area. Unless you want to pay double then what you expected.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have always enjoyed our stays here but this month was especially nice. Pre and post stay e-mails and a handshake welcome upon arrival were all new changes I noticed this month. I inquired and was informed there was in fact new front of the house management? Well, if so, it was noticed.

Well done.

Room Tip: I like the highest rooms available as there is a great view inside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel again because the stay last year was so enjoyable. We were not disappointed. The front desk staff was outstanding - friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very good with a full array of selections. The manager's reception in the afternoon was well attended and certainly a great perk to staying at Embassy Suites. The beds and linens were top grade as well as the rooms. It is well situated to the convention center. A good selection of restaurants is within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $25/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.