We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Wichita, United States
1 review
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The food at this hotel is exceptionally good, and I was very happy to know that a complimentary breakfast was included with my stay. My only complaint, the hotel staff was not very accomodating to nursing mothers attending business within their conference area. Pointing nursing mothers to a public bathroom with electric outlets out in the open as a place to pump is not acceptable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    184
    101
    51
    29
See reviews for
135
65
33
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Due to the weather altering a few flights recently, I was stranded at O'Hare when I missed my international flight. I used the shuttle service to go to the hotel late at night. The service was prompt and professional. The check in went very smoothly and the staff at the desk was very helpful. The next morning I had the breakfast in the atrium and was very happy with the choices and quality of the food offered. Due to my flight schedule I had requested an extended check out with no problems. This was an unplanned but truly delightful experience at this hotel. If ever I'm in the area overnight again, I would stay there without question. Great service, facilities and value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great staff. Clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. Awesome happy hour. Convenient location.

I was there for a few days attended an event at the Rosemont Theater.

Couldn't have made a better choice.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

What's not to like? If you're traveling for business to the Chicago area and want to stay very close to the O'Hare airport, then the Embassy Suites in Rosemont is a great option. It's within walking distance of the Akoo theater and directly across the street from the convention center plus, they serve free breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you are familiar with Embassy Suites, then you will not be disappointed with this location. The rooms were typically spacious, but also updated and very clean. The hotel itself is very modern, clean with a very friendly staff. The breakfast is a typical Embassy suite full breakfast service, which was done very well. The only drawback is the location. It is very close to the airport, but the freeway on & off ramps requires some planning. But once we figured out which ramps to take, the trip into town was typical Chicago traffic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Room was clean and neat. The conference room suite was ok- not enough outlets. Breakfast buffet was fabulous as well as the nightly “happy hour”. Walking distance to a movie theater and a ton of restaurants. The only real complaint is that the bathrooms are dated and need to be updated. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wautoma, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for a spring break with our 4-person family. The hotel was beautiful, with delicious cooked to order breakfast, and drinks and snacks at night. The room was a great size for my husband, my two teenage kids and myself. The room was clean, and the service from hotel staff was great. The only problem was the swimming pool; it smelled awful, and the area was messy with soda cans, towels and garbage strewn around. Once we just decided not to use the pool or hot tub, the stay was great. The location was just a couple blocks from some great restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#12 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $25/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.