We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Walled Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights with our 15 month old twins. Although when we made the reservations we were told that cribs were not a 100% guarantee we kept our reservation and rented cribs from and outside vendor. It turned out cribs are a 100% guarantee and I was misinformed. Anyhow, housekeeping was very cognizant of my kids nap schedule and cleaned our room out of sequence as soon as we left for breakfast even though we were second to last on her schedule. She also swung by at the end of her shift to collect the garbage a second time for obvious reasons. The dining staff was equally attentive making sure high chairs were accessible and clean. Overall I think this was a lovely hotel and recommend it to families with young children.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    218
    119
    60
    32
See reviews for
154
75
37
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed one night after arriving quite late after an international flight into O'Hare. The suite provided good space for a family, housekeeping brought the requested crib very quickly. We all enjoyed our breakfasts and a swim in the pool. Parents particularly enjoyed that the breakfast and the pool opened quite early and we didn't have to spend too long waiting for them to open (kids' bodies were still on European time). We had a slight problem with shutter service from the airport but management was very apologetic and did its best to rectify the situation the next day.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Although there is nothing spectacular about this hotel, it is consistent with the brand. The location is a little difficult to find as there are three Hilton brand hotels all next to each other. The breakfast is of high quality. The shuttle service to and from the airport is great, They have a nice park and fly feature - for a few extra $ you can keep your car in their covered lot and the shuttle will bring you back. It is a huge savings over parking on Ohare grounds.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed one night during a lay over on my way to Europe.
Shuttle was not easy to find although this seems more of an issue with the airport and their signage. I telephoned the hotel and asked for some directions to the shuttle pickup but the member of staff I spoke to was a bit short with me on the phone and did not help me find it. Lucky for me a CPD officer helped me out and sent me in the right direction.
Shuttle trip to the hotel was quick.
Check-in was OK and no surprises.
Room was standard for an Embassy Suites. No complaints.
Breakfast was also complaint free. Check out and shuttle back to the airport went smoothly.
Overall, it was what I expected but I felt a bit let down when I telephoned for assistance. I would probably not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Every 20 minutes there is a shuttle to O'Hare, which is only a short distance from the hotel. The Manager's Reception is as good as fine as ever. The rooms are slightly frayed and showing wear, but are comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in one week, a Wednesday and then the following Tuesday and Wednesday (due to a hurricane in the NE and could not get home). Our room was located on the 6th floor. The room is typical of an Embassy Suites with a bedroom area and a sitting area with a sink, refrigerator, and a coffee maker. It was clean and in good conditions, and the bed was comfortable. When we first checked in they thought we wanted a lower floor room and put us on the 3rd floor. It was listed as a non smoking room but as soon as we entered we could tell it had been smoked in, we called the desk then they moved us to the 6th floor and it was much better, no smell of smoke. We enjoyed the free morning breakfast and the free food and drinks between 5-7. It is very close the airport and 5 min walk to an area with many restaurants, comedy club, and pubs. If I'm in the area again I would stay here.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are glad we were able to accomodate you on a couple occasions and look forward to being of service to you in the future. Currently right down the street they are constructing an outlet mall which will also be walking distance, so the area is still growing. Thanks again for the feedback and we are pleased you had an enjoyable experience.

Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Picked this particular hotel because I had a meeting in suburban Chicago and the price was >$100 cheaper than the Hilton or Marriott near the airport. Looks ok from the outside and lobby but rooms were disgusting- carpet worn and ripped, filth on walls near light switches. Decor circa 1980. Will not stay here again. Can't believe this got average of 4 stars!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay. As the Director of Rooms at the Embassy Suites O’Hare Rosemont, I am working very hard to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will allow you to rate us as a high as possible. Your comments indicate that you had a number of areas in which we failed to meet your expectations regarding the rooms. I'm not sure which room you were booked in, all of our rooms on the second floor are conference suites and we are very excited to get them renovated starting December. The rooms are in need of a renovation and we plan on completely gutting them and make them brand new once again.

Again, thank you for your response and for taking the time to let us know your opinion; please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Best regards,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#11 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $25/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.