We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Jakarta
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Almost perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

It is a good location if you need to stay by the airport. The room is contemporarily designed with a sofa, 2 working tables, and good amenities. Unfortunately, a few of the light switches were not working (the ones by the beds). Also, the room phone was not user friendly to operate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    214
    104
    47
    14
See reviews for
59
114
84
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while in Chicago for a business meeting. The hotel is very close to the airport, but not convenient to the El. The room was spacious and clean overall. The shower seemed to have some rust around the drain. The wifi worked perfectly and it was really convenient to grab a bottled smoothie for breakfast on the way out the door. The lobby and pool area looked great - unfortunately didn't have time to spend there. The hotel is also very close to numerous restaurants.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triad, NC
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Lately, I've been into looking for the value places to lodge, especially around major airports where nightly rates may be on the high side. I chose the Aloft O'Hare for a night's sleep prior to a 6:30 am flight form O'Hare. And it was a good choice.

I returned my Hertz car the evening prior and took the Aloft shuttle to the hotel. Check-in was quick and by friendly staff.

There are nearby restaurants within quick walking distance. My room was quiet and I slept well. The shuttle left promptly at 5:00 am the following morning. Yes, I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks for reviewing the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have been fortunate to stay at a few Aloft's in and out of the U.S. The Aloft O'Hare is a great hotel. I stayed in a room with a king size bed, the room was eclectic, clean and spacious. The check in staff were pleasant and extremely friendly. I am heading back to Chicago at the end of May and will be returning to the Aloft.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We look forward to your return visit. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Much like other Aloft hotels - modern, relatively inexpensive hotel with good facilities, near O'Hare and the convention center. Downsides are that parking is expensive ($23/day) versus usually being free, you have to get the parking ticket validated at the front desk each time you want to go in and out, and it is definitely an airport hotel, right in the flight path, and relatively noisy. Also, busy front desk with a longer wait than usual Aloft hotels.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thanks for reviewing the hotel. Unfortunately, the proximity to the airport does dictate a fee for parking, the parking fee we charge is competitive with the other hotels in our surrounding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel really impressed me on my recent stay at this hotel. This was the first time that I visited. I hope to return. This is a nice hotel with a comfortable room which was very functional in its use of space. I thought for an airport hotel that it was very quiet. The staff was excellent. The rate was reasonable. I strongly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We can't wait to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

On the three occasions we found ourselves at the check in desk every staff person was pleasant and knowledgeable.
The room and amenities were top notch!
Parking was very convenient and the proximity to the Rosemont Entertainment District can’t be beat.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thanks for the great review. We pride ourselves on our customer service, I am glad you were pleased with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Address: 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes away from the airport, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare offers all travelers a new experience with a loft inspired design as well as lounge, 24/7 gym, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Aloft Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.