We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra Modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Scarsdale, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ultra Modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great atmosphere and decor. The staff us very nice and informative. Great location outside of downtown with tons of things to do. Movie Theater and Ice rink walking distance. Lots of restaurants and entertainment a short ride away. The rooms were the perfect size and it was very quiet considering it was near O'Hare. Very hard to hear the planes land/take-off from the room. I actually saw lots of planes land and never heard a peep. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Chicago.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see serve you again on your next visit to the Chicago area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    220
    105
    47
    14
See reviews for
60
116
84
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brightwood, Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I love this line of hotels by Sheraton. We have one in Portland,Or and love it! We recently traveled to Chicago and booked the Aloft at the Chicago Airport for a one night stay. Both are exactly the same, so nice, clean and huge rooms. The tall ceilings and extra large bath and showers are the best part. Highly recommend and a great price as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for being loyal to Starwood and the aloft brand. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Live, Life, Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Love the Aloft Hotel in theory near Ohare for 10 reasons:

1) Nice big rooms with comfortable beds and No Airport Noise

2) High cool factor - interesting decor lobby fireplace and pool tables

3) Super nice front desk staff

4) They will drive you anywhere locally for free Including the local train station

5) Inexpensive - ok this should probably be number 1

6) Pool small but area nicely designed to escape room and read book usually empty

7) They will pick you up at airport (I never used but told easy)

8) Decent late night food at reasonable prices (Pints of Ben and Jerry's good muffins)

9) Nest to Super cool Old Fashion Movie theatre where they serve you drinks during the movie

10) Walking distance to Mortons which has amazing happy hour - $5 Filet Mignion sandwiches - wine.

PARKING TIP - Park a train station for $5 and Aloft will pick you up.

Am totally loyal to them when in Chicago

Room Tip: Wheter solo or not choose one with two beds as they are bigger. Also don't be afraid to look a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

'If you like the W you'll like the Aloft' this is what I usually say to this who have never heard of the Aloft. The Chicago Aloft delivers upon everything that this hotel chain is supposed to provide: modern minimalist design, top room amenities, a MoMa like bar area and a friendly welcome and non-intrusive service.

There are touches or details included in the stay that do make the difference:
- top Bliss bathroom products
- two bottles of complimentary water
- even how retro and simple the alarm clock is
The Aloft makes your life SIMPLER. When you stay here expect to unwind on the stellar W-like bed without having to figure out lots of the complications than other hotels pose AND at a very competitive price.

As a note on the side the rooms are surprisingly insulated too. The vicinity to the airport is a plus in this case.

Really a well thought out and impeccably executed hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next vist to Ohare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for three nights when I couldn't find a reasonably priced room downtown. My expectations weren't high, since I really just needed a clean place to sleep that was accessible by public transit, but the hotel actually turned out to be quite nice and a great value for the rate.

The Aloft room layout is not for everyone - it's basically a big square room with a single wall in the middle, with the bed on one side and a sink/shelf area on the other. The shower and toilet are divided by a sliding door from the sink area. The furnishings are a bit quirky but clean and comfortable, and there was clearly a lot of thought given to the decor.

The staff at the hotel were quite friendly, and one of the best amenities was the free local shuttle bus, which I was able to take to and from the train station every day, saving me a mile-long walk to the hotel in the cold or a trek to the airport to pick up the shuttle from there. Apparently the local shuttle can take you pretty much anywhere in the Rosemont area where the hotel is located.

I try to stay downtown whenever possible, but if I need to stay at the airport again this will probably be my top choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

This was definitely the best deal for a hotel in chicago. Everything thing in the hotel is up to date and modern. Something you would find in downtown chicago for a whole lot less. The staff was friendly and the shuttle drivers were amazing!!

Room Tip: the rooms with 2 beds are much larger!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Although the hotel is a bit quirky - no towel holder for the hand towels, no dressers to unpack in (just cubby holes), the quick response of the staff to any request outweighs all the other considerations in my opinion. If you want a hotel convenient to O'Hare that makes customer service a priority this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback from your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Address: 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes away from the airport, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare offers all travelers a new experience with a loft inspired design as well as lounge, 24/7 gym, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Aloft Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.