We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian ish” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Impecca - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Impecca
121 Main St, Roselle, IL 60172-2008
630-295-9700
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Italian ish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

There are plenty of great Italian restaurants in the area- this is not one of them. This should be a bar with appetitizer's. The hostess stand is right at the door, we almost hit her as we walked in. First view is a long bar with locals checking who came in. Service was prompt as we were seated, but the kitchen must be small because the wait for food was long and only four tables were seated. The Impecca sauce is overrated. I thought it was ground sausage in a vodka sauce, but it tasted like ground beef. The fried calamari may have been Mrs Pauls. What really pissed me off was a 20% gratuity fee added to the bill. We were a party of 3. I prefer to add my own tip.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“our favorite neighborhood eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have been there several times now and we really enjoy it. Especially the olive oil they serve with fresh toasted bread (this is before you even order). We enjoy their laid back, family friendly, but still upscale atmosphere. Every time we ate there we had great service, and there is not a bad dish on the menu. Also it's very affordable, and IMO underpriced (as mentioned in previous post), but psst..I want them to keep it that way so we can visit again and again without again and again ;)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I love to go to Impecca on a Friday or Saturday night and have dinner outside. It's a great location to people watch and relax. We always find something on the menu we like - I love their Impecca sauce, tomato soup, and chocolate martinis! My husband is always happy with their fish and wine choices along with a big piece of chocolate lava cake for dessert - perfect for sharing. Great way to spend a week-end evening!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WORST DINNER EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Went there for our anniversary and were totally dissappointed. the service was terrible and the food lousy. the manager on duty seemed more interested in the T.V. than our complaints..Hoping they close down or straighten out soon

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Really disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Service very slow from the bartender to the waiter. Lemon basil chicken terrible. No lemon or basil flavor... Just lots of oil. Asked for pasta instead of potatoes and told there would be a charge. Charge would have been $5 but taken off the bill because of my overall complaint. Have eaten here many times before but am hard pressed to return.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impecca also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impecca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.