We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass on this!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Romeoville / Bolingbrook / Chicago / I-55

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Romeoville / Bolingbrook / Chicago / I-55 to your Saves list
Super 8 Romeoville / Bolingbrook / Chicago / I-55
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1301 Marquette Drive, Romeoville, IL 60441   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Romeoville
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pass on this!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was disgusting!! The rate was great but once we got into the hotel it was dirty. Shady characters were hanging out in the parking lot, and wifi did not work. The bedspreads had cigarette burns and stains all over them. The shower was rusty and filthy. I did not dare to take my shoes off, the rug was indescribablly nasty. After 10 minutes in the room I decided I could not stay, the hotel refused to refund all of my money, they stated since I was in the room for 10 minutes I had to pay for the first night. I am currently disputing this charge. We drove down the street to La Quinta and rented a room, it was fabulous and very clean, their wifi worked as well. I highly recommend you spend the extra money and stay somewhere you won't get bedbugs!

Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    11
    17
    36
See reviews for
33
15
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place is a mess...We checked into our hotel room and there were people sleeping in the room, which smelled terrible by the way. We tried to get another room but there were no other rooms available. The people who were sleeping in our room were supposed to check out the day before...but they would not ask them to leave. Why not? Then the lady at the front desk directed us to one of their other locations. The only problem was she gave us wrong directions...anyway, now we are trying to get our money back but they insist that they didn't charge our card. DO NOT STAY HERE. Very unprofessional.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Room was clean . staff was friendly & helpful ! well stocked restroom and info to local places of intrest .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My friend & I stayed 1 night 2 days ago. The room was dirty, the desk chair was so filthy you dare not sit in it and to top it all off, I was bitten by bed bugs. I awoke at 3am with both of my feet itching. By 630am, I was a mess & miserable! This place needs intensive room cleaning, new blankets & bedspreads. WILL NOT stay here again!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

i had a wonderful stay at one of my favorite motels, went back to my old town to visit family and needed a place to stay and to my surprize super 8 was still open in romeoville. when i walked in the door the place has been remodeled, the staff was happy and smileing made me feel very welcome. the rooms were satisfactory i just needed some good old sleep. i will be back many more times thank you very much.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This was the worst hotel I've ever seen and I didn’t even say more than 30 minutes and I am very upset that I couldn't even get a refund. This hotel carpet was dirty in the hall way and in my room. I pulled the sheets back to lie down and the mattress was just as dirty as the floors. Never ever again will I use this service again. How can you not refund someone that wasn’t satisfied and didn’t even stay more than 30 minutes???

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Romeoville / Bolingbrook / Chicago / I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Romeoville / Bolingbrook / Chicago / I-55

Address: 1301 Marquette Drive, Romeoville, IL 60441
Location: United States > Illinois > Romeoville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Romeoville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Romeoville / Bolingbrook / Chicago / I-55 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Romeoville / Bolingbrook / Chicago / I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Romeoville / Bolingbrook / Chicago / i-55 Hotel Romeoville
Romeoville Super Eight
Romeoville Super 8
Super Eight Romeoville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Romeoville / Bolingbrook / Chicago / I-55, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.