We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Faithlegg, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Faithlegg
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
“Marie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel second weekend in December. There was a huge Christmas party booked in for the weekend so we were glad we had requested a quite room which was on the second floor. The room was bright and modern, and nicely decorated, it was very warm, maybe just a little bit too warm. The staff couldn't have been nicer, the girl at reception went out of her way to print out walks in the area, she recommended a lovely walk along the cliffs in nearby Dunmore East and we weren't disappointed. The food was very good, I am a vegetarian and was given a special vegetarian menu in the restaurant which had four starter choices and three main. Breakfast was also very good, buffet style, plenty of variety, fresh fruit, yogurt, croissants, breads, a variety of cereals and also hot food cooked to order.The hotel setting was really nice and it is only about 15 minuets from Waterford city center. I have to say it was a very pleasant stay overall..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time out to post such a kind review. We endeavor to go above and beyond each guest's expectations and I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    185
    99
    79
    34
See reviews for
153
311
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here recently whilst at a wedding and found it a really nice experience.staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were well presented and breakfast was plentiful with a good selection, used the leisure centre the following morning and again no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting such kind words. It is a delight to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you make a return visit soon.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were there mIdterm break so it was very busy the restaurant staff were not able to cope with workload but were very pleasant food in restaurant only average bar food excellent leisure facilities & golf meant we dudnt need to leave grounds at all ...a lovely break

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your midterm stay. I regret to hear your time with us was less than satisfactory and that the service in the restaurant was not up to standard. I am thrilled however, to see you mentioned the hardworking staff of the hotel and that you enjoyed your break overall.

I hope you make a return visit soon.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel recently - in November. We stayed in the newer part of the hotel - probably buit over 20 years ago. The rooms were of a good standard though the decor might need updating. The older parts of the hotel were very pleasant. The food in the bar and the restaurant were good - we had an offer and it was very good value for a two night stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Our rooms will see a refurbishment in the near future and I do hope you make a return visit soon.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed for the weekend in this hotel. We were allocated a room in the new building. We were was allocated a room beside the lift and staircase which was not ideal for quality of sleep purposes.

Friday night the heating was broken but even though we checked in close to 11 pm this was not mentioned to us. The room was freezing and there were no spare blankets in the storage in the room. The towel rail in the bathroom was not turned and it was not obvious how to turn it on. We mentioned the lack of heat to reception on the way to breakfast the next morning and we were informed that there was problem with the heating and that it had been fixed. On return to our room Saturday evening it was still cold, we requested an extra blanket and it was delivered promptly to our room. When we returned later again on Saturday night it was still very cold and the nigh porter organised for a fan heater to be set up in our room.

Overall the stay was very disappointing. The room was very basic not what I would consider to be a four star standard. The breakfast was a bit disorganised running out of eggs, bread and glasses for juice. It appeared as if there was nobody assigned to constantly monitor the stations that food was being served from which is important for a self service system to run efficiently. The quality of the food was excellent.

On the plus side all the staff were all exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The setting is fabulous but you do need the weather to enjoy it, not a place to be if it rains for two days.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old house are much larger and nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. I regret to hear you experienced a less than satisfactory stay with us and I sincerely apologise. The issues with our heating should have been fixed much earlier in the day and you should have been informed of the situation during check-in. Also, thank you for noting our exceptional staff.

I do hope you return in the near future as I can assure you these shortcomings are not a common place in the hotel.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

It is a lovely place, beautiful setting, a bit out of town but if you play golf probably perfect. We arrived in the cold & rain on the Friday for a 2 night stay. It was very cold in the room & the bathroom was positively "Baltic". When I said it at reception Saturday morning I was told there had been a problem with the heating but that it had been fixed. Saturday evening the room was a bit warmer, but the bathroom was still freezing. Paying over €3 for a glass of lager & €7 for just an ordinary sandwich was a bit pricey. I would have marked the rating even lower only for the fact that the staff were extremely helpful & welcoming & the food was very nice.

Room Tip: A room in the old part of the hotel would probably be nicer than the newer annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologise for the poor stay you experienced with us. The heating issues should have been fixed sooner and our guests should also have been informed of our problems. I am thrilled to hear however, that you found our staff helpful throughout your stay. do hope you return as I can assure you these inadequacies have been rectified and are not a common occurrence.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just back from an overnight stay in Faithlegg. I don't write reviews; this is my first one but had to compliment Faithlegg for an amazing stay. Had a beautiful master bedroom, lunch, dinner and breakfast the following morning all fabulous, treatment and therapist top class and leisure centre really nice. What stood out was the service-all staff really professional and friendly! Will be back....highly recommend!

Room Tip: Choose one of the master bedrooms for a bit of old style glamour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such kind words, it is always a delight to read such positive and complimentary feedback.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Faithlegg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.