We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7392 Argus Dr., Rockford, IL 61107-5283   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stopped here overnight. It was old so that there were a few bumps and dents in the walls. But the place was very clean and everything worked well. Service was good.

In one word, the experience was balanced. The room was neither spacious nor cramped. The breakfast (if that is important to you) was the standard fare but fresh, tasty and had a fair amount of choice. The room was old, but had microwave, fridge, safe and everything worked well. I swam in the pool the next morning - it was warm enough to not shudder when I got in, but cool enough for exercising. It was a good deal with a reasonable price for all that was included.

I would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express you thoughts regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. We value all feedback and I will share your comments with the staff. We stive to be the best in the market and will continue to a good job. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    15
    12
    10
See reviews for
23
11
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Found a charge on my bank card- after we checked out that they have "no idea how it got there". We had a 4 day 3 night pre-paid reservation and yet an additional charge magically appeared. The staff for the most part is OK with the exception of the young female Manager. The hotel itself is older and noisy at night- we could hear the people upstairs- stomping around like cattle each morning. They don't honor the Guest Priviledges extended check out -- BAD Business practices. I would stay at Holiday Inn Express or Hilton Garden Inn or Fairmont Inn-- all on the same "corner" ...but avoid this property if you want to protect your wallet.

Room Tip: Stay across the street at the Holiday Inn Express.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
The website does indicate that there may be authorizations charged to the card without the card being presented. All authorizations were refunded in the proper time frame as per the policy posted at the front desk. We do and did honor the late check out based on our availability for this date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The room had a king bed which was very comfortable. Having one bed in the room made it seem larger and easier to get a round in. The bathroom seemed small with the door hitting the sink, otherwise it was clean and very usable. It was nice that housekeeping only made the bed and replaced the towels, don't like it when they move things around.
There was a safe in the room but we did not use it. There are a lot of places to eat and shop right around in the area. Desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Didn't try out the pool so can't say how good it was. The breakfast was cold, rubbery and unappetizing to us and we ate out the rest of the time we stayed at the hotel. The hall carpets could have used a good shampooing because there were some stains in several places.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. We share all of the feedback with the staff. It is important to know when we are doing things right. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My family & I stayed here for 2 nights in April 2013. The staff were extremely nice & accommodating! The hotel is in a great location--close to lots of restaurants & shopping. Our room was very clean but in need of updating. The continental breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, donuts, cereals, toast, & make your own Belgian waffles. All in all a good stay..just needs some TLC.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. We continue to make improvements throughout the year. This year we have replaced all the carpeting in the guests rooms. Have installed all new 32" flat screen televisions in every room. By the end of 2013 all of our rooms will have a new bedding package. This year we added two hot items to the breakfast bar. Each year we get better and better. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is "okay". The rooms have been somewhat remodeled, but are definitely lacking. Our bathroom had quite a bit of mold in it and the walls and doors were bubbled and peeling. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly - it just needs a major overhaul and I think someone was trying to cut corners the last time it was updated.

Room Tip: If you have mold issues, you may want to check the room out before you unpack your bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for a function at banquet hall right across the parking lot, could not have been more convenient. The staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating. I would guess that guests of our event made up at least 90% of the hotel guests that night, and we were all treated like VIPs at a dirt cheap rate. They even set up a buffet for us just off the lobby upon us all returning from next door. What more could anyone ask for in service?

As for the hotel, it's an older Comfort Inn, but clean. The furniture and bedding could definitely use some updating, but considering the price and high level of service we got for it, there are certainly no complaints. Would definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great location- just off the highway. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast spread.Clean, spacious room- much nicer than I was expecting for the price.
Heading to the Land of TRICK? I highly recommend staying at the Comfort Inn. :)

Room Tip: Book via Priceline for an excellent rate. Paid $51 (including taxes) for a double room. Can't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7392 Argus Dr., Rockford, IL 61107-5283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
Rockford Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.