We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love ESA!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   653 Clark Dr, Rockford, IL 61107 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Rockford - East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in Rockford
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
“Love ESA!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

ESA is my favorite hotel to stay at, I said it before and I'll say it again it's like home away from home! I have been staying there quite frequently while searching for an apartment, well I now have moved into one but I still am staying at this very clean, friendly and very accomodating hotel a few times a week! I love the staff more than anything, when I call (and almost always it is very last minute looking for a room) they have one for me..every time and I never have to wait! How can you beat that? Thank you to Jennifer and Randi for always making this happen! The rooms are ALWAYS clean, staff EXTREMETLY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY, and I love all of the new features..water softener..soap...the new mattresses are the MOST comfortable mattress I have slept on...even beats mine at home! Can not thank ESA enough..# 1 hotel..and I will continue to be a frequent visitor (but they make me feel like family).

Thank you for providing such a wonderful place to stay,
Brenda Haller

Room Tip: I have stayed on all floors and have been very happy with all. I have no preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
8
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This Hotel is situated conveniently in Rockford to State Street for lots of Shopping, and Restaurants. Everything you need to find is 5-10 minutes away. The hotel is nice, clean and affordable. This hotel is quiet, and has all the amenities of home. This is a hotel I have stayed at for long periods or a short stay. The management and cleaning staff are more than accomodating. Did I mention they have recently remodeled? The new look in the rooms are really nice. With full sized appliances and stove top, you can feel free to cook your own gourmet dinner. They even provide the dishes! Great place to stay indeed!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review of the hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Rockford!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Was planning to rent furnished appt. in Rockford for 4-6 months stay. Could not find more convenient and cheaper well furnished room with kitchen with all amenities and just one bill to pay.
Pleasant stay (seven months) Home away from home. Will come back, whenever in town. Competitive rates, rooms, with more amenities than competitors.
Nice staff, ready to help, with smile. Nice addition of breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are so happy you felt like home at our hotel, and enjoyed the new breakfast we rolled out this year. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Safe. Easy freeway access. Clean. Quite. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Interior hallways. Even though the units all have kitchens a complimentary breakfast would be a nice addition. Well worth the price. I paid $65 pre tax for one night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! You asked, and we will soon be providing a complimentary grab and go breakfast. By late January we will be rolling out the program. Please come back and check it out. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was my first time staying at Extended Stay America and was more than impressed! From the friendly and helpful staff to the extremely clean and very nice rooms I couldn't have been happier. I will be spending many weekends going forward with Extended Stay in Rockford.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and was very happy with how quiet and comfortable it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks so much for the wonderful review on our Rockford Extendedstay America. We appreciate you taking them time to let us know! We look forward to servicing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Everything was great, service, price, location, the rooms were so big! I would just suggest updating rooms a little...but everything was good. Location is very convienant. It would be nice to have complimentary breakfast too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for the great comments about the hotel. I wanted to let you know we will be receiving a new bedding package at the end of this month and starting a breakfast in January. We really appreciate you taking them time to let us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I needed a room ASAP, what I wanted was a room for 3 plus a newborn baby, what I got was a luxury suite at a very affordable price. The staff was extremely accommodating and very pleasant. I had a pleasant quiet stay, and I paid less. 5 stars all the way, for Rockford, this was a clean and quiet resort.

Room Tip: Right Next to the highway, off the main strip. quiet & convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Rockford - East. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90

Address: 653 Clark Dr, Rockford, IL 61107 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Rockford - East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rockford
Rockford Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.