We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price, paid about 30% more than I should have” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Clark Drive, Rockford, IL 61107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Not worth the price, paid about 30% more than I should have”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed here on 7/16/11 in room 218. I paid 80.63, tax included. It was about a $50 room. The bathroom door was the pocket door style and one of the two support rollers was broken. Could only close the door 80% with effort. The toilet seat was not bolted on properly so it wouldn't stay up. Lukewarm shower in the morning sometimes shifting to cold. The rest of the room was fine. Breakfast was OK, and included scrambled eggs. I received good friendly service at check-inand check-out. But the check-out person was unsure what to say after I pointed out the problems with the room. She asked if I asked for a different room. My reply was that when you arrive at 12:30am with two kids in tow, you don't have time to fool around switching rooms unless it is really bad, and in that case I would have went to one of the other hotels down the block. The problem is the non-existent maintenance staff. Part of the building siding was laying in the parking lot. This was a $50 room in any other market. No pool, etc. For some reason in this market, all the room rates are high.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
20
16
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
396 reviews 396 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

The Bedding was of good quality--each bed had 4 pillows so that was nice
the roob was pretty small but ok as a place to sleep. the breakfast area was ok had oatmeal but no yogurt ( my reg breakfast). the coffee was good.
So all in all this was a average place to spend a night, the price was right and it was close to the place we were at that night.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

The price was a little high for such an average hotel. There was no pool, no hot tub, and the room only had a shower . My biggest complaint was my husband and I went down to have breakfast at approximately 9:00AM. There was nothing left, not even coffee or toast. We checked at 9:30 and back at 9:45. Nothing was ever refilled.

We told the front desk person and she just giggled. We did eat a great breakfast at The Machine Shed, but breakfast was supposed to be included in the price of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

My fiance and I stopped here on our way back home. We had stayed in the Sleep Inn in Madison and decided to stay at this Sleep Inn in Rockford. The differences were considerable.
The hotel served our purpose-a decent bed and a good shower and let us have our dog for a fee. That's about it though.

Everytime I went down to the front desk the staff was on a personal phone call and it got kind of annoying.

The continental breakfast wasn't great. Some of it looked like it just got tossed into the display.

Overall, I wish we would have stayed somewhere else. I would have been willing to pay more because at least I would have gotten my money's worth elsewhere.

Bottom line-if you just need a place to crash for a night, then stop here. Otherwise, go to the one the other ones nearby.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Last year we stayed here and liked it well enough to return this year. What a huge disappointment this year, 2010. It is obvious that the owners are letting the entire property be neglected and are not maintaining it to any reasonable degree. Awful odors in the lobby and stairways. Many common items are broken and have been that way for some time. Also, noisy hallway doors keep us awake. With many, many hotels at this exit there is no need to settle for dirty, smelly and broken.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

would recommend sleeping in your car, room was filthy dirty, bathroom light didnt work, reported it to front desk, they told us to come down and get a light bulb??? we did, and light ficture was broken, a night in darkness, the walls are paper thin, you hear people coming and going ., there is a male revue dance club 100 feet from there, hotel is buzy all hours of the niight and early am......would recommend taking a match to it!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

We were very pleased with our experience here. The rooms was quiet, and clean. Check in and check out were both easy and fast. Great value at $71.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 725 Clark Drive, Rockford, IL 61107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a wealth of amenities at an affordable price at the Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Rockford, IL. Our hotel is conveniently located just off of Interstate 90, near State Street business district and in close proximity to the following points of interest: - Magic Waters Waterpark - CherryVale Mall - Aldeen Golf Club - Anderson Japanese Gardens - Chicago Rockford International Airport Chrysler's Belvidere Assembly Plant is just a few miles away. Feel relaxed and at home in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. Some rooms have microwaves, refrigerators and whirlpool bath tubs. Non-smoking rooms are available. Additional amenities include: - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free hot continental breakfast - Free newspaper weekdays - Free local calls - Free parking Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and an on-site meeting room that can accommodate up to 30 guests. When the work is finished, get a workout in by visiting our exercise room. Make your reservation today at the Sleep Inn hotel in Rockford, IL for a refreshing stay at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Rockford
Rockford Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.