We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   747 N. Bell School Road, Rockford, IL 61107-5203 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Rockford - East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Love that this place has a kitchen, so your able to cook your own meals especially in the morning times. There is another extended stay right behind this one, but that one is a little older but more spacious on the inside. This one is fairly new, and very comfortable. The staff is great and always helpful. When in Rockford this is where we always stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about Extended Stay America-Rockford-State Street. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and well equipped kitchens.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
10
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We booked a deluxe room for a business trip, which allowed 3 adults to have their own bed (pull out sofa), and the room was HUGE!! In addition, the room and entire property are VERY stylish and updated. Everything was super clean. The staff was friendly. Check in and check out were super quick and smooth.

Location - this place is RIGHT by the highway, and every eating establishment you could ever want.

Only gripes - the breakfast was slim pickings, which is to be expected when the room has a full kitchen.

Overall, we loved this place and would definitely return!!!

Room Tip: Splurge on the deluxe rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Mark - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly team at Extended Stay America-Rockford-State Street and how our deluxe studios exceeded your standards for efficiency and comfort.; however, we apologize that our Grab and Go breakfast didn't meet your expectations. I appreciated your comments so we can use them to continually approve our guest service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.

If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at RKE @extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had requested a non smoking, all that was available when we arrived was smoking. We slept with the windows open, and upon waking saw how beat up and damaged the room was (no wonder several of the lights were broken...).

The furniture was ripped, carpet stained and dirty, A/C unit held together with gaffers tape and the cabinet under the sink was off its hinges. A really awful room, I can only imagine it's indicative of the rest of the rooms in the hotel.

The staff, however, was very nice.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our friendly staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that the condition of your room was unacceptable. To uphold our company's high standards, I have met with the management team in Rockford to prevent this from happening moving forward.

Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Please feel free to contact me directly, at RKE@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Arriving late in the evening, I found the well lit parking lot somewhat comforting although I had to buzz in to the main desk. I found this a little unsettling and would prefer the main entry way to be well lit and obvious instead of dim and questionable. Once inside, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and plain which is typical of extended stay rooms. What is important are the basics. The bed was comfortable,the room was quiet, the temperature was easily adjusted, and the shower was hot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Jamie - The team and I appreciate your positive remarks. I am proud of our team for providing superior customer service and consistently clean and comfortable studios. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The staff was friendly and efficient. The unit I stayed in was updated and very large with a full kitchen with 4 burner stove. There was a pull out couch as well. This was an Studio Plus property which means they are the largest units Extended Stay has to offer. There is a late night on the back side, North end so avoid that side if a very little bit of noise will bother you at 2 am. It did not bother me, in fact I enjoyed watching the attractive staff go outside for breaks.

Room Tip: Avoid the rear north side is you are a light sleeper as there is a late night venue aways back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that your stay at Extended Stay America-Rockford-State Street was an enjoyable one and our entire team delivered great guest service yet again.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We checked in, looked around, asked for a refund, and left to find a different hotel. We booked because it was updated recently, and within the room itself, it was updated. However, the entryway and hallways were sterile, plain, dark, and unwelcoming in any way. Would probably be fine if there for a temporary alternative home, but not pleasant and welcoming for a fun weekend evening away. Not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, WI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were quite pleased with the amenities here such as the kitchen featuring a full refrigerator, kitchen sink and microwave. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and of seemingly good quality. As another review here states, however, the bed did seem to be a full instead of a queen, but that really was a non-issue for us. Also, since the kitchenette takes up more room than your average hotel room, the sleeping/living area and bathroom were a bit smaller, but again, not something that affected our stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street

Address: 747 N. Bell School Road, Rockford, IL 61107-5203 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Rockford - East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Rockford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.