We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable no surprises” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rockford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rockford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rockford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   615 Clark Drive, Rockford, IL 61107   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
GreenLeadersBronze level
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“comfortable no surprises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

nice room - a little on the tight side - could have used another table or counter space in the room. Bed was comfortable, the reception area nice, staff pleasant and breakfast was good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    77
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
79
62
16
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great room, great staff, great everything. If you need to stay overnight in Rockford, stay here. I will.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just a wonderful property inside and out. Great staff and will make it my choice when I am here!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My son and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Rockford and the other positive reviewers were right - it was a beautiful place to stay at. From when we first arrived - all the little details caught my attention. On the outside, the yard and flowers were immaculate and the landscaping was beautiful. The flower arrangements were gorgeous. Not everyone would notice that type of thing. Then, the room itself was immaculate - modern, clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was Large and tasted great - with a big variety of items (hot and cold). The pool was great - but could have been warmer (my son didn't mind but I didn't swim because of it). The location was great. The next time we plan on staying over in Rockford, we will definitely go here again. If you area Hilton Rewards Member, you can also get points by staying here as it is a partner hotel. Oh, my only ridiculous complaint is that there were no garbage bags in the garbage cans in the room - luckily I had my own. I just think it's gross since we had take-out from a Thai restaurant and I wanted to dispose of it and get it out of the room. Also - if you're staying there - go to the Thai Hut - the best Thai food I've had in the states - and only a few miles away!

Room Tip: Anywhere is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here recently to attend a nearby wedding. This was your usual new-ish Hampton Inn, clean, quite and friendly service with simple access off the Interstate. The hotel was packed to the brim with kids for a soccer tournament and we didn't hear a peep, so I can say the rooms are very quiet.

If there was a drawback I'd say it was the A/C unit. It was untypically noisy.

Breakfast was your usual Hampton Inn spread, which is to say, okay if you avoid anything they had to warm up/cook for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Usually Hampton Inns are a great place to stay and this was no exception. Very clean ,great friendly staff and a yummy warm breakfast - it was great! We also discovered in the morning that the hotel was filled with soccer and baseball teams, surprising to us since we didn't hear a peep all night. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, never heard anyone around us even though the hotel was sold out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My brother and I stayed here last night. We usually have great experiences at Hampton Inns. This one was clean and the room was just okay. I did not like the lack of water pressure in the shower. We had also asked to stay on the top floor. We were told the rooms were revamped to nonsmoking from smoking recently. I can't stand stale smoke smells so we got a room on the third floor. The problem was we were put right next to the stairs and heard the door all night. The location is a little difficult to get to and there is a strip club a few buildings over. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 4th floor unless you are a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rockford

Address: 615 Clark Drive, Rockford, IL 61107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
#1 Business Hotel in Rockford
#2 Family Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rockford, IL hotel is perfectly located off of I-90, close to many of Rockford's finest shopping, dining, and attractions. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rockford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.