We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was ok.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Rockford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Rockford to your Saves list
Residence Inn Rockford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7542 Colosseum Drive, Rockford, IL 61107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Was ok.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was working in Rockford for several weeks and stayed here. The hotel looked "worn". The second building smelled of mold. Rooms were ok except the thermostat never worked porperly. The staff was awesome! VERY HELPFUL!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Rockford, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Imcpht,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Rockford and for your kind words for my staff. I'm glad to hear that they were helpful during your stay. I would like to apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will address your concerns with my staff right away. I do hope that if business brings you back to the area, you will allow us another opportunity to host you.

Sincerely,
Jessica M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
25
8
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I were traveling with our 2 kids. We stayed in a room with a King size bed and a pull out couch! It was do comfortable. The room also had a full kitchen! They have a great free breakfast and on some nights they offer food in the evening. The kids enjoyed the pool and there is an exercise room! We will definitely stay here again!!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel was a dream to stay at. I've stayed here a few times on business and each time I was never disappointed. The last time however I ran into a bit of fluke....a fluke as in the toilet malfunctioned and literally flooded my entire ONE ROOM SUITE!

Needless to say I was livid!!

But the good people at the Residence Inn came to the rescue!!!

First I was immediately relocated to a new room, as the night-time manager was immediately paged. The manager was completely punctuational, professional and even "comped" my room which of course meant I got to stay for free.


***Problem solved***

Other than that I have never had an issue. The suites were always clean, with up-to-date appliances, and the BEST SHOWER a hard-working man could ask for.

And for those who plan to eat out....DON'T. The hotel has the BEST BUFFET!! The breakfast was fantastic, the dinner was perfect! The selection overall was impeccable!

And last but certainly...NOT least......THE BED.

That bed was the most comfortable bed ever. After speaking to my sister about my wonderful stay....we found out that Marriott (who owns the Residence Inn) sells their bedding online!!!

At any rate, the next time I'm in Rockford Residence Inn will always be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carroll, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a two-night getaway at this Residence Inn. Our one bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable, with a king bed and television in one room and a pull-out sofa bed and television in the other room. This separation allowed both my wife and me the opportunity to sleep the entire night without having to listen to my loud snoring. Excellent buffet breakfasts are served every morning along with three suppers per week including beer and wine. Nice pool, hot tub and exercise equipment, cleanliness and friendly staff added to our enjoyment of this facility.

Room Tip: We recommend a first floor suite in the main building where the swimming pool, hot tub, exercise equ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

When deciding to stay in Rockford for one night to see a show, I looked online at the various hotels to see which one had the nicest looking rooms. They are nice and spacious and recently renovated. (They forgot to do the hallways...but that's ok I guess, since we weren't sleeping in them!) What a fool I am! THIS WAS THE LOUDEST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN.
It started with the fact we could hear the
1) wind and rain (it wasn't an exceptionally windy day either!)
2) furniture shaking/thumping & laughing above us at midnight
3) people screaming up and down the halls at 3am for over a half hour and using the access doors to the outside which made a huge racket every time opened. Clearly at no fault of the hotel as it can't control it's occupants.
4) miscellaneous knocking or tapping noise in the early am. (not what ure thinking....that was #2 above)
5) YOU COULD HEAR ALL THE WATER IN THE PIPES & IT SOUNDED LIKE IT WAS GOING TO COME THROUGH THE CEILING. Are you kidding?

Looking forward to a restful night with the opportunity to sleep in considering our 3 kids were not with us. .. Plah!

If you must and and I mean must... Don't stay in room 223 ... Maybe stay on the 3rd floor?

I would never stay here again as I cherish restful sleep.

Ps. Temperature in room was also hard to regulate.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Rockford, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Ikoco28klk,
Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our newly decorated rooms. Please accept my apologies for any noise that disturbed your stay. I understand how disappointing this would be, and I'm so sorry that happened. I would really like the opportunity to discuss your stay further. You can reach me at the hotel at your earliest convenience. I hope you will allow us another chance to change your mind on your next trip to Rockford.

Sincerely,
Jill G.
Property Manager
815-227-0013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place has now raised the bar for the rest of the hotels. This place was clean and very nicely put together. They fullfilled all of our needs. Close to shopping and restaurants. Perfect for the family. Basketball court outside and wonderful staff. we were checked in very quickly and had all questions answered from someone who seemed to know her stuff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a good place and appeared to be getting an update as well. There are great foods places nearby and also quick access to I-90 to Chicago or Madison. The breakfasts are good with expected service as well.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rockford

Address: 7542 Colosseum Drive, Rockford, IL 61107
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockford Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Rockford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.