We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Every Few Weeks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rockford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Rockford to your Saves list
Courtyard Rockford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7676 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stay Every Few Weeks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here every few weeks and I always enjoy my stay. Nothing fancy, just a nice, clean room close to restaurants and a movie theater. I've never had an issue at the hotel and plan to keep staying there.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made reservation with their 800 number. I requested the best rate. My mind told me to call the property. I'm grateful I did because they informed me of a rate much cheaper. The 800 never offered me the Thanksgiving rate or the currently special Holiday rate which was cheaper. I must say it was great service when their in house team member gave me the promo code for the better rate vs just transferring my call back to the 800 customer service call cue.

This was my returned visit because my past visit was extremely nice and impressive. On this visit there were a few concerns which were addressed by management. However the bigger concerns were staff on duty and no mgmt. on site. I was baffled because staff seems to have no empowerment to do what was needed to ensure guest satisfaction. So importantly upon speaking with management my concerns were heard and I’m hoping follow through will be move forward.

Staff like my previous visit was friendly and professional. This time I used the in house washer and dryer. The timer in washing/drying was long, free laundry detergent/ fabric softener was provided at the front desk upon request made it even better.

A for sure property to visit while in Rockford!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice! Hotel recently had total modern renovation. Indoor pool and exercising room both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Nice room. Reasonable pricing. Big bed. Plenty of outlets. Service was good. Could use a breakfast bar and complimentary coffee. Close proximity to our activities. Easy to get to. Quiet even with kids there.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith L, General Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Margan2862 - Greetings! Thank you for your recent review of Courtyard by Marriott, Rockford, IL! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know of the great experience you had when staying at our hotel. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Hills, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This hotel was AWESOME. It had the most comfortable bed ever. The staff were so nice. The food and drinks in the Bistro were awesome, too. I can't wait to stay here in the spring or summer. The front desk said the tulips are beautiful in May.

Room Tip: We were on the west side and the balcony was small with no chairs. I notice on the east side they s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith L, General Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Dawn M - Thank you for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Rockford, IL. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you had a great stay with us and value the time you took to write an good review of your experience with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will share your positive remarks with our team. We look forward to seeing you in May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Check in and check out were quick and easy. The staff in the reception area were polite, upbeat, and helpful. My 1 king bed room was an average size. The bed and pillows were comfortable. My room was very clean. The hotel wifi was easy to get onto. The breakfast at the hotel is made-to-order and not complimentary, but the french toast I ordered was good.

The only area of the hotel that wasn't clean was the hallway near my room; the carpet was stained.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith L, General Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Dear ferrisbdf, Thank you for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Rockford, IL . We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you had a great stay with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities and especially our breakfast. Rest asured we took care of the stained carpet and sorry that you had to to experience this during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Rockford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This hotel looks very new and it is very comfortable. Good access from highway and a short way to Rockford City. Best room with good aircondition also open window.
We enjoyed our stay on a long trip at this site very well. The cleanliness was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side to court are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith L, General Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Dear DFDGerman, Thank you for your recent review of Courtyard by Marriott, Rockford, IL! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know of the great experience you had when staying at our hotel. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

It's no four seasons but that's not what your looking for. It's several steps above your basic hilton or holiday inn. Very clean, updated, comfortable. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. We lost power the one morning for a bit but not their fault. The driver of the shuttle bus was very friendly and helpful as well. Didn't try the lobby cafe but looked good. For the price you can't beat it. I would have no problem recommending this place

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith L, General Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Dear beardown80 - Thank you for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Rockford, IL. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you had a great stay with us and was able to utilize our shuttle service. I will share your positive remarks regarding the service you received from the front desk staff as well as our shuttle driver, with our team. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Rockford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockford

Address: 7676 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rockford
#7 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Rockford, IL has recently completed a state-of-the-art lobby renovation. Welcome and experience what our Courtyard Rockford hotel has to offer. Our Rockford hotel features the exciting new Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect - for breakfast and dinner. Access to news, weather, and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Free Wi-Fi throughout entire hotel, individual media pods in the new lobby and nightly drink specials in our new Bistro. Starbucks available 24-hours. Sleep well in your spacious guest room with our redesigned bed, featuring crisp, comfortable linens. Maintain productivity at your large, well-lit desk with complimentary wireless internet. It's easy to keep up your workout routine with expanded complimentary, on-site fitness center open 24 hours a day. Unwind and relax in our large heated indoor pool with a wall of windows. With a vast selection of dining and shopping options nearby, as well as close to companies in Belvidere and Loves Park, the Courtyard by Marriott Rockford is for you Our staff looks forward to welcoming you to our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Courtyard
Rockford Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Rockford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.