We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Inn in Rockford, EZ in EZ Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rockford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rockford to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 Walton Street, Rockford, IL 61107   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Garden Inn in Rockford, EZ in EZ Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

What can I say about Hilton's mid-tier properties. They are as reliable as a Holiday Inn. Love the sheets, pillows, and bonus points for GOLD members who want to skip breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter68102, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Good morning. I am Peter A. Johnson, general manager of Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, IL. On behalf of the team members, I take this opportunity to thank you for making us your choice while you were in the Rockford area. We know you ave many options and you chose us. We are most gracious. In addition, we thank you for taking the time to speak on tripadvisor about your experience. This means a lot to us.

Thank you again for making us your choice and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Warmest regards,

Peter A Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
7675 Walton Street
Rockford, IL 61108
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    66
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
113
46
13
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

My family of five went to Rockford for a day/night. The hotel looked brand new. The staff was outstanding. The rooms were modern. The pool was great for our 6, 9, and 11 year olds. There are a few water activities (mini-slide, dump bucket, and mushroom waterfall) as well as a volleyball net/basketball hoop. Very convenient location. If we return to Rockford, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter68102, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Good morning. I am Peter A. Johnson, general manager of Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, IL. On behalf of the team members, I take this opportunity to thank you for making us your choice while you were in the Rockford area. We know you ave many options and you chose us. We are most gracious. In addition, we thank you for taking the time to speak on tripadvisor about your experience. This means a lot to us.

Thank you again for making us your choice and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Warmest regards,

Peter A Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
7675 Walton Street
Rockford, IL 61108
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed here while traveling for business. Was very clean and new. I would definitely recommend staying here if in the area. I did not use the pool or workout room, but both looked very nice and large.

Room Tip: I always recommend staying on top floor to avoid noise from loud guests above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter68102, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Good morning. I am Peter A. Johnson, general manager of Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, IL. On behalf of the team members, I take this opportunity to thank you for making us your choice while you were in the Rockford area. We know you ave many options and you chose us. We are most gracious. In addition, we thank you for taking the time to speak on tripadvisor about your experience. This means a lot to us.

Thank you again for making us your choice and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Warmest regards,

Peter A Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
7675 Walton Street
Rockford, IL 61108
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We arrived around midnight but the Front Desk clerk was very bright and cheerful. The room and the entire facility were spotless. In spite of the presence of lots of families w/ lots of children running around, the entire hotel was quiet and in oustanding, like-new condition. Breakfast is included and was excellent as well. A great value overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter68102, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Good morning. I am Peter A. Johnson, general manager of Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, IL. On behalf of the team members, I take this opportunity to thank you for making us your choice while you were in the Rockford area. We know you ave many options and you chose us. We are most gracious. In addition, we thank you for taking the time to speak on tripadvisor about your experience. This means a lot to us.

Thank you again for making us your choice and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Warmest regards,

Peter A Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
7675 Walton Street
Rockford, IL 61108
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Cristobal de las Casas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We just came from southern mexico where we live to a wintry, outdoor wedding in Rockford and stayed at the Hilton for 3 days. Our room was well located and roomy and very clean. I awake early and loved going to the nearby kitchen and talking to Jose the cook, who had breakfast on the stove and coffee, fresh oatmeal, rolls, etc. already out. Very friendly place.
The computer and printer were excellent and never crowded. We played some volleyball in the swimming pool later and I used the excercise room a couple of times. We had some family coming by to get us due to no car and there were nice sitting areas surrounding the desk and kitchen, restaurant, bar area. A very good place.

My only qualifier is the lack of walking access to several of the restaurants and bars nearby, due to the 7 or 8 lane highway surrounding the hotel. This is not their fault but we noticed the limitation. There were two bars we wanted to hit*we felt the hotel bar was a little high, and we would have had to walk half a mile around the highway to get there. We did go to Ruby Tuesdays very close and it was OK. Another plus was that the parking lot for Van Galder buses to Chicago and Madison was nearby and we could walk there by going through a fence opening. We would also stay there again when in Rockford, since the hotel was accessible to many points in central Rockford.

Room Tip: We got a room close to the desk, the kitchen and dining room*which has free coffee and mini breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

having stayed at several of the properties at this location, i gave the hilton garden a try. first impressions are very good. excellent and attentive front desk staff, the property is fairly new and in good shape. rooms are nice and include a fridge and microwave, about like a hampton inn quality. there is a pool, a lobby with fireplace, a business center with two computers, and even a small bar area and restaurant. snacks available in a small shop. wi-fi works fine.

the location is the same as all the other hotels (there are 15 at this intersection). the rooms are clean and comfortable with a nice mattress. shower pressure is good. one complaint: there a cheap water softener in operation here. it gives a slimy, filthy residue to the shower which makes it impossible to get clean. try rinsing with bottled water.

for all you business travelers, you should be aware this is NOT a quiet place. probably due to the pool area, which is quite lively. also i was there over xmas. still, there are a LOT of noisy inconsiderate children here, often running through the halls. you can easily hear conversations in other rooms. probably depends what room you get, but something to know. maybe a better place for families.

rates are as low as anywhere in the area, so i would call this a fair value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter68102, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Good morning. I am Peter Johnson, general manager of Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, IL. On behalf of the team, I thank you for making us your choice and for taking the time to share your experience. As we endeavour to be better than the average hospitality team in the Rockford area, we find your comments helpful as they speak to our areas of opportunity.

So we can further discuss your experience, will you please contact me via e-mail @pjohnson@ncghotels.com or via telephone at 815-229-3322?

Warmest regards,

Peter A. Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

After "testing" multiple hotels in this area, I'm highly satisfied with this Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel has friendly front desk and cleaning staff, a larger than regular and greatly equipped fitness center, an amazing breakfast area with friendly and efficient personnel who attends to your personal needs for a special morning feast. You have to pay extra for breakfast though, unless you eat the continental version and are with one of a major companies they accept as special customers. The room prices are comparable to even lower standard hotels in the area. Rooms include microwaves, fridges and are very clean. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevator area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter68102, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Good morning. I am Peter A. Johnson, general manager of Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, IL. On behalf of the team members, I take this opportunity to thank you for making us your choice while you were in the Rockford area. We know you ave many options and you chose us. We are most gracious. In addition, we thank you for taking the time to speak on tripadvisor about your experience. This means a lot to us.

Thank you again for making us your choice and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Warmest regards,

Peter A Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
7675 Walton Street
Rockford, IL 61108
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockford

Address: 7675 Walton Street, Rockford, IL 61107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockford
#2 Business Hotel in Rockford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Enhanced pool area with fun water toys and activities. Game room. Banquet & meeting space. Free high-speed Internet access. Great American Grill for breakfast. 24-hour business center. Hilton HHonors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Hilton Rockford
Rockford Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.