We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Rockford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Rockford to your Saves list
Days Inn Rockford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 S. Lyford Road, Rockford, IL 61108   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
St Charles, Il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

As a self employed Manufacturer's Rep I travel a 4 state area and prefer Wyndham properties as I believe they offer the best value for the money. This Day's Inn in Rockford was a cut above. Rooms were clean, mine was quiet, good Wi Fi, good hotel location, breakfast had a few extra items. Donita's customer focus made it just that much nicer. Price divided by value- hard to beat.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We appreciate your comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and your room was quiet and clean. It is really nice to be able to stay at a hotel and have everything meet your expectations. We are happy that Donita was there to be able to help you with whatever you needed. Thanks again we hope to see you the next time you are in Rockford!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    47
    39
    21
    17
See reviews for
54
27
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here while visiting friends and found out the local prostitutes make this their home! Our friends showed us backpage.com and low and behold there were pics of half naked woman in the Days inn rooms!
Not somewhere I will stay ever again! Trash hanging around and it smells of smoke.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thanks for giving us your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about activities that may be taken place at our hotel and we are in the process of investigating this claim. We do not allow prostitutes to stay or work out of our hotel. If we find that this claim is true we will take full responsibility and remove and/or call the police on any person/s that is involved in this type of activity. We take pride in having a clean hotel and that also means any harmful activity that may be happening under nose without our knowledge. We would like to thank you for informing us about this situation. If you have anything you would like to add or would like to speak with me about feel free to contact me at daysinnrockford @gmail.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff checked with me everyday to see if their was anything that I needed; fresh towles, shampoo, etc. I also want to thank Donita at the front desk for going out of her way to be helpful to me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing the Days Inn for your rooming needs. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your stay and that housekeeping was right on top of things for you. We will make sure Donita receives praises for a job well done. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Chris is one of the most friendliest customer service representatives I have ever meet he went above and beyond to help me out with a room and also some issues I had with a uhaul rental vehicle to Chris thank you for being awesome and also the rooms were very neat and well kept thanks to the house keeping for doing a great job.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks for giving us feedback from your stay. We are delighted to hear of Chris and our housekeeping staff doing an awesome job for you. We hope you will come back and visit and not under unexpected situations. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Chris at days inn was very helpful even though we had car troubles he helped us get a room in a very timely manner and helped us find a restaurant for breakfast.the parking was good and the room was outstanding and no smoke odor like most hotels.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for giving us a review about your stay. We will make sure Chris gets your compliments, we are glad he was able to get you a room in a timely manner as we know our guest’s after a long hard day would like to get in quickly and just relax. We appreciate the comments about our rooms. Thank you again and we hope to see you again when passing through Rockford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn, Rockford because we were leaving the next morning from the Rockford/chicago airport. After looking at hotels and prices, we decided to book here because of the price and the reviews it had recieved. What a mistake!!! In hindsight, I would have gladly paid the extra money for a decent hotel. When I made the reservation, I was told the room had 2 queen beds. It had 2 uncomfortable double beds. None of the rooms at this hotel have double queens in them, we were told later after we saw our room. Then, we asked for a rollaway cot. We were told they have them and that they were somewhere in the hotel, but they couldn't find them. Hmmm. Our room was located on the first floor right next to the entrance. There were slamming doors, loud screaming fights out in the parking lot, and a dog barking down the hall. The air conditioning unit wasn't working, not that we were hot, but we were looking for anything to drown out the noise. After the fight in the parking lot finished up around 1 am, we finally felt safe enough to venture out to our car to drive to Walmart for a box fan to drown out the noise. Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast. Cereals, dried out bagels, waffle maker, juice and coffee. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and am not sure how it got such good reviews on tripadvisor. Pay the extra money for a nice hotel, it is well worth it for a good nights sleep before a vacation.

Room Tip: Not that I'd recommend staying here, but if you do, definately do not stay on the first floor ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the lack of communication regarding the bed types in our rooms. You are absolutely right none of our rooms have two queen beds in the room, the two bed rooms are full size beds only.
We genuinely apologize for the staff not knowing where the extra cots were, and all staff knows now where to find additional cots. I would like to thank you for letting us know that way we will never run into this issue again.
It is extremely rare that we have slamming doors and fighting in the parking lot and dogs barking. We are a pet friendly hotel so you may have heard a dogs bark. Now while we are pet friendly we ask of our guests to not allow the pets to create noise in the hotel if it can be avoided because our guests enjoys the peace and quiet as well. I can understand how these issues may have affected you stay with us.
The air conditioning unit in the room does work, but if you have it on the switch for heat the air conditioning unit will not turn on. Next time give the front desk a ring and we will instruct you or show you how to do it.
Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you experienced while staying with us. However, we would be absolutely pleased to have another chance to host you and also to provide you with a great, flawless stay as intended.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rockford

Address: 220 S. Lyford Road, Rockford, IL 61108
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Exel Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Rockford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.