We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford to your Saves list
Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   662 N. Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Recently stayed for 4 nights in a smoking room. Was a nice clean building but you could definitely smell the smoke on the 4th floor. It was quiet and comfortable. I recommend it to anyone needing to stay a night or 2, not many more. The only problem was that the hot water would come and go.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the hot water. I can assure you that maintenance is looking into this and it will be rectified quickly. Please let us know during your next stay if this is a problem so we can address the issue immediately. We want to make sure all our guests have an exceptional stay! We hope you had an enjoyable time in Rockford.

Sincerely,

Michele Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    98
    63
    37
    24
See reviews for
151
44
17
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

You can't beat the location, especially if traveling alone. Easy off freeway..with a cracker barrel next door and a gas station on the corner. Nice bedding...fluffy pillows...clean. Friendly staff was efficient with check out and check in. I travel through this area often and will be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review about your recent experience at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford. While we’re very happy to learn that so many aspects of your stay were enjoyable, we’d like to clarify a few of your comments. We’re thrilled that you were so satisfied with your accommodations, our convenient location and the service you received during check-in and check-out and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay very soon. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Michele Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room and facilities were clean and up-to-date, but there were some repairs to the building that need to be done (Key-card could not open side and rear doors). Breakfast pastry's seemed stale, everything else was good. The pool was warm and comfortable but the smell of chlorine permeated most of the hotel. One of our family members has asthma that can be triggered by chlorine, she had to leave the window open a crack to be able to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are happy that your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford was enjoyable, but we are disappointed that your experience was not exceptional. It would have been our pleasure to provide you with anything you needed to make your stay more comfortable and wish that you had reached out to us when you were here. We hope to be able to welcome you back and have the opportunity to change your perception of our hotel into the outstanding stay you deserve. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Michele Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I had to stay here for work about 20 times last year and after the 1st visit I was certainly not going to look elsewhere for a place to stay. Their friendly staff always made me feel welcome: cheerful front desk people, good maid service, and a handyman on site during the day to help with whatever needs fixing go a long way to making a stay a pleasure. Easy access to the Tollway and major highways helps to get where you are going.

The pool area is inviting, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, hi speed wi-fi in rooms, along with a fridge and microwave. Most King rooms have a recliner and an additional lamp. There is good lighting at the vanity to get ready in the morning.

A computer in the lobby area along with a TV and fireplace make a welcome sight on a cold evening. They also have reasonable prices on the vending machines and a washer and dryer available.

There is no restaurant or room service but there is a particularly good Chinese place (Lung Fung) that delivers right to the room. Once I found out there was more than pizza delivery, I was sold. There are many nearby eating establishments at all kinds of prices but once I am done and "in" for the night, having food delivered works for me! Going out one can find fast food, comfort food, steaks, and ethnic food in close proximity.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
It’s so nice to hear when a guest feels compelled enough to write a review about the exceptional stay they had at our hotel. The staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford makes it their number one priority to provide personalized service to our guests and we’re thrilled that this was your experience. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for staying with us and again thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,
Michele Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford

Address: 662 N. Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rely on Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford hotel to bring homestyle comfort and convenience to your stay. Located off Interstate 90 and close to Interstate 39, our hotel near downtown Rockford makes it easy to get to area attractions like Magic Waters Waterpark, BMO Harris Bank Center and Rockford Speedway. Chicago Rockford International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Enjoy helpful amenities at our Rockford hotel. Our comfortable hotel rooms keep you well rested, and free continental breakfast provides fuel for your busy day. Connect to high-speed Internet from the comfort of your Rockford, IL, hotel room and get in a workout in our convenient gym. If you are here for business, take advantage of our business center and meeting space. A relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool is the perfect way to unwind. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inns And Suite Rockford Hotel Rockford
Baymont Inn Rockford
Rockford Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.