We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford to your Saves list
Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   662 N. Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Jupiter
1 review
“good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

nice clea room. Had our great dane and terrier with us, they were very accomsdating. great place to walk the dogs. Doggie bags and receptacle were
Provided which we appreciated. Very pleasant and restful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
It was our pleasure to welcome you as a guest at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford. While we always try to exceed our guest’s expectations, we’re happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for your gracious compliments regarding our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay very soon. Your review is much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Michele Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    98
    63
    36
    24
See reviews for
151
44
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This expected-to-be-average hotel is predictably ordinary, but we really liked its nearly-rural location--at the far end of Rockford, off Lyford Road. Nights were peaceful and quiet, plus the beds and the generous assortment of pillows were very comfy - which allowed us uninterrupted, restful sleep. The complementary breakfast is adequate (thumbs down to the styro cups & plates), but standard rooms are clean, modern and good-sized and free wifi was great. On the down side, both the elevators (jerky, slow, stuffy) and especially the pool area (smallest pool everrrr, old & borrrrr-ing), desperately require updating. Similarly disappointing, the hallways are not air-conditioned - and they emit a stale, smoke odor. (To be fair, the hotel does have a small but decent fitness area). All in all, we were satisfied with our stay, but when making your reservation, be sure to ask for a discounted rate. Last but not least, one thing I really liked was that this Baymont hotel has a very reasonable reservation and cancellation policy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are happy that your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford was enjoyable, but we are disappointed that your experience was not exceptional. It would have been our pleasure to provide you with anything you needed to make your stay more comfortable and wish that you had reached out to us when you were here. I would like to clarify a few things, first we do have Styrofoam plates,but our cups are paper cups with the Baymont Logo on them, we only have 1 elevator in our building and at times, especially busy weekends it can be slow, and lastly our pool area is one of the larger indoor pools in the Rockford area. Our pool deck was just recently painted and all pool furniture has been replaced. We are thrilled to hear that you a restful and uninterrupted night of sleep. We hope to be able to welcome you back and have the opportunity to change your perception of our hotel into the outstanding stay you deserve. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Michele Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed with the Baymont of Rockford twice. The hotel does not have what I would call "ample" truck parking for large vehicles, but neither time did I have a problem getting in and out even with a few other semi's already parked there. If need be there is a small truck stop directly next door which I was told would allow overflow parking. The breakfast here is great and the hotel is located directly off the tollway, very easy to find. Just a tip for cash paying customers, they do require a larger deposit. I do not remember how much exactly, but I do remember it being more then I would expect. The rooms are nice and I got a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
What a great review. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location, and in particular, we're thrilled to learn that you had a restful night's sleep while staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford. As you stated we do require a deposit of $100 if you choose to pay cash, otherwise we require a credit card on file. You've made our day by sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another exceptional stay very soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Michele Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here about 5 months ago. Everything is mostly all clean and up to date, but there is a few things i would like to address. When we checked in, we wanted to pay cash, and we asked to NOT have our Credit Card Authorized. The lady at the desk got kind of rude and acted like it was a problem and was just short with us. We asked to not be anywhere near pet friendly rooms because i have allergy's. I woke up around 3am to dogs barking 2 doors down from us, then she stated that half of the 2nd floor is pet friendly, didn't i ask to be NOWHERE near pets? My eyes were itchy and i did not feel good the next day which is not very pleasant when you are traveling. My dad and I went down to use the pool and hot tub, to find the hot tub was half filled and had grime all along the edges which really grossed me out. Breakfast was good and the location is great too from quick access of the express way. Baymont is a chain hotel, and we expect to have chain hotel service. We stay here when traveling to Iowa, any other time before this trip it was great and we loved the place, please fix so we can continue to stay and enjoy ourselfs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Your feedback is truly vital to us in making sure that our hotel meets the quality standards that Baymont is known for. We regret to see that your stay did meet your expectations, but appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay. Thank you for alerting us to the issues you encountered. I sincerely apologize about the way my front desk clerk came across. I have passed the information on to all departments so that we can correct them. Thank you again, for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back and have the opportunity to change your perception of our hotel into the outstanding stay you deserve.

Sincerely,
Michele Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford

Address: 662 N. Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rely on Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford hotel to bring homestyle comfort and convenience to your stay. Located off Interstate 90 and close to Interstate 39, our hotel near downtown Rockford makes it easy to get to area attractions like Magic Waters Waterpark, BMO Harris Bank Center and Rockford Speedway. Chicago Rockford International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Enjoy helpful amenities at our Rockford hotel. Our comfortable hotel rooms keep you well rested, and free continental breakfast provides fuel for your busy day. Connect to high-speed Internet from the comfort of your Rockford, IL, hotel room and get in a workout in our convenient gym. If you are here for business, take advantage of our business center and meeting space. A relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool is the perfect way to unwind. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inns And Suite Rockford Hotel Rockford
Baymont Inn Rockford
Rockford Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.