We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Bistro and Bar

Pearl Bistro and Bar
6876 Spring Creek Rd, Ste 136, Rockford, IL 61114-7405
815-654-3400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 323 Restaurants in Rockford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Rockton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This a a great place to meet your girlfriends for lunch or for a nice date with your husband. Nice decor and the food is tasty. Sometimes we have had to wait for our food but that has not happened often.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oaxaca, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great night life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I went for drinks with friends. Great atmosphere. And although the sound level was there, I could converse with ease with my friends. The drinks were good and service was good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended. Vegetarian options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I took my daughters out for a nice lunch. All our food was delicious. We had Hot Spinach and Artichoke fondue, Eggs Benedict, Chicken breast panini, beer battered fish, and Vegetarian Stir Fry. Everyone loved their meal.

Part of the reason I wanted to write the review is because they offer several vegetarian options, which is rare to find. My stir fry was so delicious! It comes with tofu (which I don't really like), but they were out of it so they offered to replace the tofu with chick peas. This made the dish even better in my book. It was delicious, filling, and pretty. A few other veggie choices include Asian Veggie Burger, Grilled Portabella and Blue Cheese Panini, Eggplant Parmesan, Homemade Tortilla chips with salsa, Hummus plate, salads, Fresh Vegetable spring rolls and there are a few more. The fondue appetizer, which is more like a dip, was also totally yummy, not one drop was left.

The atmosphere is pleasant. We did not use the bar. I know also that they have a nice meeting room with a large table and nice art on the wall. My daughter enjoyed her bridal shower in this room.

Definitely a great place to try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“CLASSY LOOKING PLACE INSIDE, BUT FOOD AND SERVICE WERE LACKING”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Some of our family went here for a birthday party. Although we had reservations ahead of time, when we arrived had to move around the tables because they were not set up for the 10 people in our party.

The drinks were reasonable along with the food. I think our food could have been more timely served and it was a good idea that we had ordered appetizers. We had quite a lengthy wait for our food, but it was actually good once it arrived. I was not impressed with the food or the wait staff.

The atmosphere is ideal for single people, dates, or small groups of people for drinks, but I would not necessarily recommend going here for dinner as there are better places in Rockford.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Go some place else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Beyond horrible service.
Waited 10 minutes to even be acknowledge then sat. We were never greeted at our table. We were never offered drinks or food. Waited over 30 minutes & walked out.
Heard many people complaining on the wait for their food.
Go some place else.
The good reviews on this must be from management. Horrible horrible business.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Bistro and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Bistro and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Bistro and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.