We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior accommodations and staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Rockford

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Rockford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Rockford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   633 North Bell School Rd, Rockford, IL 61107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Rockford
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Superior accommodations and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

First stay at Staybridge Suites and we were impressed! The staff is extremely helpful, the suites are spacious and well appointed, and the hotel is very clean. Comfortable beds, high-quality linens, and free breakfast. Workout room was warm -- instead of freeing cold -- and everything was working (never seems to be the case elsewhere). With a family of four, including two teens, we are typically cramped and uncomfortable. Staybridge Rockford was the perfect accommodation for all of us. Kitchenette had everything we could have asked for. Aaron at the front desk was so friendly. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
14
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

we stayed for 6 days. the suite is well furnished with all the needs for a extended stay. stove refrigerator, dishes, microwave, etc. our room was very clean and neatly arranged. plenty of space. the staff is very courteous and friendly. breakfast is more than adequate. the pillows were very puffy and comfy. two pillows per person. i will stay here again. price including tax is between $140 and $175. this hotel is pet friendly so if you do not like to follow pets, do not stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Great stay! We were with a large group of families with kids. They entire staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Bob, to make sure we had everything we needed. Meals were a great perk. Happy hour was even better!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel was quite a surprise. Had to be in Rockford for a wedding, so it was just a 1 night trip, but was a fantastic stay. The rooms are large, and the beds are extremely comfortable. This was my 9th hotel visit in 2 weeks, and was the best hotel I had stayed at. I was able to check in early, even though it was a weekend. The breakfast was outstanding and it was such a different selection compared to the normal breakfast items. Nice pool, grilling area out back, a movie theater in the building....amenities in the room - bag of microwave popcorn, and the coffee items. The extra's in this hotel were amazing. A couple of things to know, they have a Happy Hour Reception Monday thru Thursday - with free food and drinks. They have a list by the front desk with what the items are. They also have smoking rooms - make sure that when you make your reservation you are stating which types you want. My husband smokes - so what a surprise to be able to smoke in your room. Noise transfers easily. You can hear everything - so ask for rooms away from the elevator and ask for a higher floor. When I heard the noise in the hallway, I was glad that we were on the 4th floor and didn't have to worry about that noise as well. Full size refrigerator, micro, stove top and dishwasher with all necessary utensils are available. Pantry to purchase items. The only thing that they do not have - there is no ice machine in the building except for the kitchen staff so plan that accordingly. I would stay again! Best hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from the elevator. Noise transfers easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelDaugherty, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rockford, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We at Staybridge Suites thrive to be the best in our Brand but also in the Rockford, IL area. With these comments I will print them off to our staff to show that their customer service is really paying off. Thank you again for your great comments and we hope to see you in the near future for a return visit.

Thank you,

Michael Daugherty
Director of Sales
Staybridge Suites Rockford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A great Staybridge Suites! Good food at the Social Reception. Pantry staff for the evening reception and the breakfast in the morning were outstanding. Hallway noise penetrates the doors quite easily, so go for a 1-bedroom suite or get a studio close to the stairs so you don't hear all the elevator traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelDaugherty, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rockford, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We all at Staybridge Suites Rockford thrive to be the best in our brand as well the best in Rockford. I have shared your comments to our team to show them that their hard work is paying off with great customer reviews. If you are coming back to Rockford on some future travels and might need anything at all please feel free to contact us at anytime.

Michael Daugherty
Director of Sales
Staybridge Suites Rockford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have stayed here twice, and were very pleased on both occasions. Bob at the front desk is THE BEST, very helpful and friendly. He was always checking in with us to see how we were doing. The rooms were neat and clean, and it is located near many restaurants and shopping. There is also a shuttle they run within a 5 mile radius. Also love the washers/dryers they have on site. I would highly recommend this friendly place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a soccer tournament with my family. The hotel looks newer and is very clean. The pool is plenty big and the breakfast was wonderful. The beds and pillows were super comfy! The staff was very friendly to all of us throughout the stay. If we ever come back to Rockford for a tournament, we will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Rockford

Address: 633 North Bell School Rd, Rockford, IL 61107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Rockford 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New facility, just opened in December, 2008 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Rockford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.