We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familiar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bennigan's

Bennigan's
226 17th Street, Rock Island, IL 61201
309-786-8686
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 76 Restaurants in Rock Island
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Irish, Contemporary
Description: Bennigan's restaurant and bar at the Holiday Inn hotel off I-280 in Rock Island is an upbeat and relaxing place to kick back and experience
the genuine spirit of Irish Hospitality! Enjoy craveable, crowd-pleasing food, ice cold beers,
specialty drinks and wines. Our restaurant offers longtime Bennigan's favorites like our Kilkenny’s Country Chicken Wrap and decadent Monte Cristo with innovative new American fare selections and famous Burgers! Check out our daily Food and Drink Specials!
Restaurant details
Description: Bennigan's restaurant and bar at the Holiday Inn hotel off I-280 in Rock Island is an upbeat and relaxing place to kick back and experience
the genuine spirit of Irish Hospitality! Enjoy craveable, crowd-pleasing food, ice cold beers,
specialty drinks and wines. Our restaurant offers longtime Bennigan's favorites like our Kilkenny’s Country Chicken Wrap and decadent Monte Cristo with innovative new American fare selections and famous Burgers! Check out our daily Food and Drink Specials!
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Familiar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We took advantage of the discount given us by our hosts at the Holiday Inn, Rock Island. The food was good but not outstanding. It's about what we expected from a national chain. We enjoyed our dinner together there. The tower of onion rings is just that; a tower. There are about 9 giant breaded onion rings stacked on a rod. It would be best to share with 2 or more people.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food...long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We also stayed at the Holiday Inn on site. We got 20% off coupons and kids eat free on Tuesdays so...that is what sent us that way. It was a nice surprise since we had 4 kids and 6 adults. We had a super waitress who normally works day shift, the kitchen was slow but the food and atmosphere was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friendly and average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were staying at the Holiday Inn which is attached to Bennigan's. Our breakfast was included with the price of our room. The food was good and the breakfast buffet had a decent selection. We had breakfast there both mornings and went there for drinks one night. It was never crowded but we were there during the "off season".

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I love my cajun chicken and shrimp pasta but there were only 3-4 of shrimps in my plate. Husband ordered the monte cristo cause he love it the first time he tasted it at different location which was up by chicago and it wasn't the same because it was burnt. Customer service is good though.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Surprised by the good food, but call ahead if coming with large group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The place didn't know that the hotel was having many guests this weekend, so they didn't staff right. We had two servers for about 100 people in the place. Our dinner took about 3 hours. I had low expectations since I knew they were super super busy. I was super surprised to find out that their food was actually good, despite the huge backup ongoing in the kitchen. It wasn't beyond fabulous food, but it was good enough and surprising, given out long of a wait there was for the food to be delivered. I would go again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennigan's also viewed

Rock Island, IL
 

Been to Bennigan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennigan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.