We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Lake Cook Rd, Riverwoods, IL 60015 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Riverwoods
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Hills, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

had a great time in chicago, great hotel for familes. nice pool, workout room. choice of soft or firm pilliows.very clean. free breakfast was good.would stay here again when i come back to chicago.plenty of parking, free USA paper during the week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for the great review Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    35
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
15
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our family of four stayed here for 9 nights while we visited Chicago.

Pros: - nice beds
-great location with a forest preserve nearly next door, a couple minutes from the Metra line and only about 15 minutes from the 'L' Yellow line
- generally quiet
- clean

Cons: - they advertized an evening buffet of sorts, turns out it's been scaled back to a few cookies and lemonade
- they advertized mini fridges for a $10 fee in regular rooms, but when I asked the front desk he flatout said that was not possible
- they never, ever stocked our room with 4 towels eventhough we reserved and paid for 4 in our room.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay despite the small hiccups and would probably stay here again if we return to the Chicagoland area.

Room Tip: Pay the couple extra dolllars and stay in a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
thank you for staying with us. Sorry you had a problem during your stay we are adding a frig to all rooms but microwave will only be in the suites and in the hallway of the 1 st floor next to the pool. We hope you will return to try us again please contact me and I will upgrade you to a suite thank you for the feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a business focused hotel, that's clear.
What is also clear is that they do understand that, and cater to the base.
In most cases, when I use a property that also caters to tourists, or one-night travellers, there's no focus, and things are simply left to go how they go.
This place is wonderfully located, quiet (!), and just a nice, sane respite from the outside world, without artificially creating 'an environment'.
Well done.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for the great review Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Don't assume this hotel is checking you in at the rate you reserved per hiexpress.com. I didn't pay attention at check in, and had to deal with refusal of hotel to credit back the $20.00/room/night overcharge at checkout. Definitely not the friendly experience I usually have with HIExpress staff around our country...

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Tom M,

I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience and would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.

I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here for 1 month with my husband and the stay was so nice. It was just so comfortable , felt like home. The hotel staff were excellent and the room service was good. It is a clean and a tidy hotel . The jacuzzi was also good. Would like to stay in the hotel again if i get a chance. Made my 1st visit to usa great!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for the great review and it was great to have you with us for so long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Everything is neat and fairly recent. If you don't like the free breakfast, lots of good places within a couple of miles.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thanks for the great feedback we loved having you here..great price great stays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I needed a room for 2 nights for a business trip. I had planned on staying at the Hyatt but there was a mix up with their bookings. Many other hotels in the area were completely booked or over my $150 budget.
I wound up at the Holiday Inn Express, assuming it would be very motel like, but I was wrong. For $99 a night, I got a perfectly clean and quite nice room, plenty of amenities, a hotel staff that was welcoming and very helpful, and in a quiet location, set well back off the main road.
The hotel was even attractively landscaped. There was a nice breakfast room as well. And a shuttle to take you to nearby restaurants and shops.
All in all, a surprisingly fine experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
thank you for the great review Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire

Address: 2600 Lake Cook Rd, Riverwoods, IL 60015 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Riverwoods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Riverwoods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our choice location is next to Deerfield, IL and is within close proximity to the beautiful city of Chicago and our major airport, O’Hare. Conveniently located only 1.5 miles from I-294 and 3 miles from the Metra Train Station, our location provides our guests quick access to the area's best attractions and businesses and allows you to be able to move in and out of the city with ease. To keep your workday moving efficiently, we provide a 24-hour business center with free Wi-Fi access, copy and print services, several personal computers and shipping supplies. If it is meeting or hospitality space you need, our Riverwoods Room can accommodate up to 50 guests and is perfect for meetings, seminars, trainings, corporate events, or banquets. It features complimentary coffee service and our sales team can help you with all your catering needs as well. Our serene and hospitable location is within driving distance of great area attractions which include Six Flags Great America, the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Great Lakes Naval Museum and Station, Rivers Casino, Allstate Arena, Viper Alley and much more. For the sports enthusiast take time to catch a Cubs game at Wrigley Field, a White Sox game at Cellular Field, a Bears game at Soldier Field, a Wildcats game at Northwestern, or a Bulls or Blackhawks game at the United Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago - Deerfield / Lincolnshire Hotel Riverwoods
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Chicago - Deerfield / Lincolnshire
Holiday Inn Express Riverwoods
Holiday Inn Riverwoods
Riverwoods Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire Lake County, IL - Riverwoods

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.