We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Rosemont / O'Hare

Super 8 Motel Rosemont / O'Hare
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Rosemont / O'Hare to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Rosemont / O'Hare
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3160 North River Road, River Grove, IL 60171   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in River Grove
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    45
    33
    22
    11
See reviews for
38
30
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Overall, I was very happy with my stay at this hotel. The Park & Ride lot for the train into Chicago was about 3 miles away which was convenient. The room was decent in size and clean. The only problem I had was with the bath towels, hand towels, and wash clothes. They were worn and stained and should be replaced. Other than that, my stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Location was decent for my needs and I liked the breakfast. However, the room had peculiar smell, like nobody stayed there for a while and one of the lamps wasn't working.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Requested a new room due to our door not shutting all the way and a lock was broke too. The shower make loud noises and the tub wouldn't hold water. We get to new room and the fridge and air conditioner didn't work. There was a murder of a 14 year old boy down the street, not the hotels fault but the neighborhood is terrible. Didn't know this hotel was in the projects when we booked it. We were very disappointed. Stayed in newly remodeled super 8's before and they were nice for a nice value, this place was not! The staff were very nice though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel can't be beat. It is conveniently located near O'Hare and the convention centers. The rooms are clean and surprisingly large. Best of all, the staff is very helpful and cooperative. I especially appreciated Elena and all her help she provided to make my visit the perfect stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

My travel companion wanted an affordable room near the Blue line to take us into Chi town, however, this creepy hotel is in a terrible neighborhood. Parking is tight, litteraly had to manouver luggage & ourselves out of car, one of the locks on our hotel door was busted/broken off, the sink countertop was sticky, the walls & floor were stained, sunken in sofa, facility is poorly lit w/broken fence around lot...looks like murdertown USA. There is no shuttle service to trains or air port. The whole damn place just feels like druggies & seedy people will pop out of the shadows and kill you for the change in your pocket.
Big mistake, but we took a chance to stay in a cheaper hotel at the end of our cross-country vacation trip because we spent big bucks at previous hotels two weeks prior. We wanted to finish our trip visiting Wrigley Field, but this hotel was not the answer. I'll never come back. I worried the entire time that our room or car would get robbed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Rosemont / O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Rosemont / O'Hare

Address: 3160 North River Road, River Grove, IL 60171
Location: United States > Illinois > River Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in River Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Rosemont / O'Hare 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Rosemont / O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Rosemont / o`Hare Hotel River Grove
Super 8 River Grove
Super Eight River Grove
River Grove Super Eight
River Grove Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Rosemont / O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.