We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5620 Del Sol Drive, I-5 at Exit 219A, Wheeler Ridge, CA 93203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    84
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
193
86
46
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tifton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This has been the best place ever. Me and my Fiance got a room here on March 19th and on the 20th of 2013. We are truck drivers and had to lay over to wait on a load and we were able to park our semi in the parking lot, leave the trailer behind if we wanted to go somewhere, you can't do that just anywhere. Sam (the manager) made us feel at home, treated us like we were friends of his and made sure that we had everything we needed. The Microtel is new but it was the cleanest place we have found yet with the price we paid. They had truckers rates wich is soo helpful for all those out on the road trying to make a living. The room is comfortable, very nice feels like a bedroom at home not a motel room. Hot shower, AC/Heat, very nice bed and covers, cable, wifi, fridge, and a view to die for looking over the mountains. Breakfast is wonderful, love the waffle maker and if you need to eat sooner than breakfast actually starts Sam will get it out early for you to make sure you are able to eat before you have to leave. You won't find another manager like Sam and won't find a more nicer Motel for a resonable price as they offer. We will be comming back to stay here when we are waiting on loads again out this was we will no longer go anywhere else around here so keep it up Sam and team doing a great job..... from your friends Celena and Casey

Room Tip: I think any room you get will be the best you ever have had before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a very go choice. The only issue I had was I was driving a uhaul pulling a trailer and the parking lot was full by the time I arrived at 1130 pm. I travel frequently and this hotel was very clean. It is a new hotel. Bit so far they take very good care of it. The staff was excellent and very respectful. I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Rooms spacous and comfortable beds. Amenities as hard wired Wi Fi. Shower chair in each room. Handi Cap rooms. The staff was very good, the Continental Breakfast was good. Easy access to enterance. Quiet. Far enough off the freeway you hear no trafic.

Room Tip: If you need a refrigerator ask for up grade
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The operations manager Sam greeted me after a long day as if I was family. Treated me with such sincere care and respect that I would recommend anyone passing thru in need of a clean comfortable place to stay make this place part of their plans. Exceptional! Thank you Sam!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeler Ridge
3.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
21.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#22 of 59 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge

Address: 5620 Del Sol Drive, I-5 at Exit 219A, Wheeler Ridge, CA 93203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Wheeler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.