We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quincy Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quincy Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Quincy Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4122 Broadway, Quincy, IL 62305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Quincy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disgusting.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

this place was disgusting. the floor in the room was covered in hair and had not been vacuumed. the toilet ran all night. the room was musty. traffic was loud outside. the housekeepers were talking about bed bugs. the guy tending to the kitchen area was hacking and coughing. the kids chair was covered in filth. there was poop floating in the hot tub and a band aid in the pool. we had to stock the towels in the pool area. the water in the entire hotel stopped running for at least 25 minutes. Hotel offered 35 dollars towards a future visit.. what a joke.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest - our entire staff and management team is very disheartened with your experience at the hotel. It is unfortunate that you encountered several issues. Most guests are very pleased with our hotel. Come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
8
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dinnerdejour
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here with a coworker for several weeks in a row. The rooms themselves were cozy and well equipped with a mini fridge and microwave - good beds and clean, attractive rooms. What really impressed me was the staff. You can really tell they put extra effort into maintaining an inviting, well decorated lobby/breakfast area. Also, each afternoon they put out a spread of fresh cookies and iced tea. Plus they were more than accommodating with all of our special requests. I would definitely stay here again, If i were to come back to Quincy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest - we really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Our staff is well trained and is always trying to find ways to go above and beyond to provide an exceptional guest experience. We have renovated and enhanced our amenity offerings. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My partner and I were there for a few nights and this place was amazing. The rooms were clean and quiet and a very nice price. The service was outstanding! Susie and Jack and the guy with the tattoo were very nice people to be around. The interraction we saw between them and other people shows that they really do want to make you feel important and at home. We will be staying here every time we find ourselves in Quincy.

Room Tip: The suites are big and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Ryan - we are truly pleased that you were able to take the time to post a review. Appreciate your efforts and comments. Our staff is well trained and they enjoy being hospitable. Our newly renovated facility with a refreshed lobby has great finishes and many nice amenities. Look forward to your future stays!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonedell, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My family recently stayed at this location for a Veterans group activity. We had three rooms, The staff was absolutely great.

I travel for my job and I am in and out of hotels 4 nights a week. The hotels are pretty generic after a while.

I was however pleased to find a large container of iced tea awaiting guests arrivals, this isn't the norm at other hotels I have stayed. The staff was very helpful and willing to help or give area information if asked.

I was a happy customer with the way my family was treated and overjoyed with the staff.

I would give the hotel and staff an A+

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest - we really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We have completed our hotel renovations and the new design is very refreshing and well received by our guests. Our staff is always searching of ways to enhance the guest experience and the cookies during weeknights and the iced tea is our way of express our gratitude and extending our hospitality. We look forward to your future stays at our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpls, MN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

It is nice that they are pet friendly, but there is only a small area right on a noisy, busy road to walk the dogs. The website said they only put pets in smoking rooms. We were having trouble finding a pet friendly hotel in the area so I called, they put us in a non-smoking room but it was on the second floor. Internet access was poor from multiple areas of the motel. Our showhead was stuck on pulsate when I mentioned this to the frontdesk she said that was getting replaced next week. That doesn't help me now.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to post a review. Yes, we are a pet friendly hotel conveniently located on a busy street in Quincy, IL. I'm glad our well trained staff took the liberty to accommodate your pet needs. We have replaced our showerheads and guests love them. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here 18 months ago and it was awful. Stayed here March 1st - 3rd, 2013 and it was amazing. If with a packed hotel from a Girls Basketball tournament (which we were not a part of) they were on top of things and still provided great service. I think this location has new owners as there's new paint and improved furnishings. The older couple working the front desk in the evening we checked in were delightful and chatty. The staff really made the stay pleasant. And it is very pet friendly. We took our dog with us and they had pet treats and the couple working the front desk even paid him some attention. Truly a great stay and decent price for the area. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are pet friendly and enjoy having them at our hotel. We just installed new corridor carpet and our increasing our amenity offerings. Look forward to accommodating your future stays in Quincy. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Travelling for business, I have stayed at this hotel several times throughout the past 12 months. I have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, and during this last stay discovered that the hotel is in the process of being upgraded - very nice! Easy to get to and a good, clean place to stay!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Owner at Quincy Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to provide candid feedback on your stay at our hotel. We take pride in our reviews and will share the positive feedback with our staff. We are almost complete with our upgrades and are expecting a new stone welcome wall panel, lobby carpet, guest bathroom artwork, and other subtle changes to enhance our rather cozy lodging experience. Look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quincy Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quincy Comfort Inn

Address: 4122 Broadway, Quincy, IL 62305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quincy Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quincy Comfort Inn® is located off Interstate 172, near John Wood Community College and Quincy University. The Mississippi River, John Wood Mansion and the Villa Catherine Castle are close to this Quincy, IL. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Quincy Mall and browsing the shops at Prairie Crossing. Terrible's Mark Twain Casino is located just across the river in La Grange, MO. Several fine restaurants can be found within a few blocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quincy Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Quincy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quincy Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.