We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and high end stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Quincy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Quincy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Quincy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 South 4th Street, Quincy, IL 62301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Quincy
Quincy, United States
1 review
“Very comfortable and high end stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms and overall hotel was very clean and obviously well taken care of. The breakfast was the cherry on the top-very delicious! Only set-back was the roll away bed-very springy and hard to sleep on. The location is very close to downtown and short walk to restaurants/bars. We stayed at another hotel before and this was WAY nicer. Next time we are in town we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    52
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
40
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location, very clean hotel, and the rooms are wonderful. The employees are so friendly and outgoing. The hotel is very accomodating. We only were able to stay one night, but we will definitely be back. I am recommending this hotel to other family members who will need a place to stay when they visit the Quincy area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsborg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The service, room, bed and furnishings were great, however, breakfast was horrible. Biscuits and gravy tasted like wallpaper paste, the scrambled eggs looked horrible so couldn't bring ourselves to eat them. We recommend you don't have it at all and deduct the expense from the room if you can't provide better food. Also the Hampton Inn in Salina,KS serves fresh baked cookies all day but the one in Quincy, IL did not offer them. They would be a nice touch to add.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was clean and located in the downtown area of Quincy, IL. This made it easy to travel around the area with little travel time required. The breakfast was very good with a contentinal style and a hot breakfast for those who needed more food. The waffles were very, very good!! The check in and out were speedy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University City, MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a quick getaway to Quincy for some ancestry research and did some dining out as well. This hotel was clean, centrally located and very quiet. We had had other not so fortunate experiences in Quincy and were happy that we had a quality place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The desk clerk was very nice upon arrival. The Room was very quiet and the bed was great. The breakfast had powdered scrambled eggs, YUK! I wish just one Hampton would have a real egg instead of powdered scrambled eggs or a premade any kind of egg. Let's start to crack some real eggs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

What a great Hampton Inn! They definitely uphold the quality and service of this brand! Everything about the hotel was immaculate. My room was right off the lobby and at first I was concerned about noise coming from the lobby but my fears were unfounded. The room was very quiet at night and very comfortable. I loved the fact that the hotel is within walking distance of the downtown square, several restaurants and cafes. The staff were all friendly and helpful and even allowed me a late check-out, as I was in town to run the Bridge the Gap half-marathon and knew I'd need a little extra time to get cleaned up after the race and checked out. My stay was everything I'd hoped it would be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Quincy

Address: 225 South 4th Street, Quincy, IL 62301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Quincy, IL hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Oakley-Lindsay Convention Center, close to attractions, dining, and shopping. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Quincy Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.