We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience was very good. The service, location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Quincy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Quincy to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Quincy
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   200 S. 3rd St, Quincy, IL 62301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Quincy
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    138
    79
    23
    15
See reviews for
180
64
37
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dowagiac, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were staying in Quincy visiting friends. This hotel surely has better rooms than we had-our was the size of a camper, mis matched nasty furniture that was burnt and scratched, not very clean. Breakfast was acceptable. Kids were running up and down the halls at night, and there was a man yelling and cussing at his significant other in the elevator. This place appears to be set up for transient or druggies-not sure but we certainly didn't enjoy the stay and was concerned that we were going to pick up some bugs from the place. I travel a lot and this place is the on the rock bottom of places that we would stay again. Hotel staff was not very professional, the girl at check in was more concerned with whoever was blowing up her phone while checking us in. NEVER AGAIN-I will sleep in my car first.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Everything was great the front desk folks are awesome. room was clean and comfortable. If i had a complaint it would be the hall way carpet probably need to be steam cleaned

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This room was a room with a view. You could not ask for a better stay. Plus the staff and the amenities were excellent. The warm cookies at night were just a special little touch for guests that want a little touch of home. We will stay here again and suggest that anyone else stay with Microtel Inn and Suites Quincy, IL.

Room Tip: The view was spectacular, and if you want this view, request the 3rd floor and an odd # room. In th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

It was only by necessity that we stayed at a Wyndham motel. Most, if not all, are in need of work and updating. Room was satisfactory. Staff was a best OK. Breakfast typical - light on fruit and pastries. Wyndham rewards program has to be one of the worst in the industry - when trying to use points only a limited number of rooms are shown available and suites can not be booked.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Rooms were clean and adequate for a short stay. Good breakfast in the morning. The pool was cold and murky so we didn't swim. Hot tub was out of order. We were very disappointed about this. Front desk staff were very courteous, but rest of staff could be heard complaining about other staff and the workload.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Quincy

Address: 200 S. 3rd St, Quincy, IL 62301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Travelodge Quincy
Quincy Travel Lodge
Quincy Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.