We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Quincy East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Quincy East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Quincy East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4821 Oak Street, Quincy, IL 62305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chatham, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Lyndsey a server at the Tony Too's resturant was so helpful to us. My husband had fallen going down to breakfast. Lyndsey got into the first aid kit and wrapped my husbands arm. She went beyond what was required. We ate all our meals at Tony Too's and the food was excellent. Pool was cool and hot tub was being worked on but we will go back. Thank you Lyndsey!

Room Tip: We had a Suite and it was very nice. Wedding a little noisey but quite at 11:30! Room was far from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylinn F, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us despite the pool and whirlpool weren’t exactly what you wanted. We are overjoyed that Lyndsey was able to exceed your expectations for we try to inspire our staff to be the best at what they do. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
30
12
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel provides all the basics well. Room was clean, fresh, quiet and comfortable.

The location isn't the greatest but at least it is close to the highway.

A couple of quibbles. The gym is tiny and only had one treadmill. That was a downer for the three guys waiting for me to finish my run


Also, the on site restaurant staff is not the friendliest.


All in all, perfectly fine

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear PMFRVA,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the fitness center and restaurant service. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have stayed at a few Holiday Inn's in different countries and have found the standard to be pretty variable. Fortunately this is a new and purpose designed building. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The air conditioner is a bit noisy. The windows are sealed shut, so no chance of fresh air. Lots of TV channels, mostly showing the same rubbish.

The restaurant is called Tony Too (from memory). It is OK, but no more than that. Food is acceptable and same for service.

Outside the hotel, there is not much in this area apart from car dealers and a Walmart. Walking anywhere is not too convenient as there are no pavements (sidewalks for the Americans here).

Though I have made a few negative comments, I would be happy to return here. I slept well in the comfortable bed, which for me is the most important thing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylinn F, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you for your time to let us know about your stay. We do routinely have our maintenance team check the HVAC units. We apologize that we didn’t catch yours in time for your stay. This isn’t the norm however. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for 16 days, while our home was being made handicap accessible. The handicap rooms were spacious, making it very easy to get around in a power wheelchair. The bathroom was large with plenty of handholds.

The restaurant was excellent. They had a wide variety of menu choices with large portions at a reasonable rate. The service was excellent and they accommodated all our special requests.

The best part of our stay was the friendly helpful staff. They made sure all our special needs were taken care of. They made us feel special and welcome.

(They also have plenty of handicap parking.)

I highly recommend this Hotel!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a handicapped person with a wheelchair, rooms 305 or 405 with the roll in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylinn F, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We are overjoyed that we could be your home away from home, and you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

From the moment we checked in till we walked out the door on our way home the staff were smiling, helpful, friendly and respectful. Although this is a fairly new facility, the staff are the best feature. The restaurant was a pleasure to go to even though we had some fairly strange requests. They worked hard to accommodate them.
The rooms are well appointed and very clean. There's just about everything one would need. The only minor detracting point would be the noise level from outside. While not overwhelming it is noticeable. But overall it was a very pleasant stay. If we're in Quincy again I would definitely return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylinn F, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We are overjoyed that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keokuk, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Me and some family members booked a hotel room a couple of weeks In advance and before reserving the rooms the lady on the phone who claimed to be the manager specifically said the kings have a fold out sofa they also told us we would get a free breakfast and the kids would eat free so we booked a couple rooms well we got there we said we have a reservation and she looked it up she was very rude about how many kids there were. She also said there would be a 3 dollar charge a night to eat breakfast. We said well we got told when we reserved that there would be no fee that it was free. So we paid it. We then get to our rooms and find out there is no fold out couch that turns into a bed.so we complained to the front desk . The manager said well there is no fold out couches that turns into beds in those rooms just the suites have them. When she or whoever reserved our rooms said there was. So she said I will have to contact my boss. Well then about 15 minutes later she was complaining of the noise that we had with the children. Overall very nice place to stay and comfortable but the manager or front desk people are very rude and snotty.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skaity, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate you giving us feedback about your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel facilities however, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in a few areas. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
Since we are a full-service hotel, we do not offer free breakfast, but we offer $10 dollar vouchers for each adult in the room for $3.00 added on to your nightly rate. We also try to make sure that we have an accurate count of people in the room for safety reasons.
We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I checked into the Holiday Inn Quincy East on 2/24/14 on a business trip and was very surprised and pleased with the room and accommodations. My suite had all the comforts of home plus extras. The hotel has a restaurant (Tony's) on the first floor that served wonderful food. The hotel staff was very friendly and willing to do whatever to make your stay pleasant. I was tempted to stay a few extra days because I didn't want to leave. As I was checking out I was asked by Rebecca to write a review because I communicated to her how much I enjoyed my stay.

Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skaity, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate you letting us know how we are doing. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Quincy East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Quincy East

Address: 4821 Oak Street, Quincy, IL 62305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Quincy East 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the only Full-Service Hotel in Quincy, IL Conveniently located two miles from downtown Quincy, IL, the new Holiday Inn Hotel Quincy is just minutes from the area's finest attractions and businesses and the heart of the Tri-State region of Illinois, Iowa and Missouri. Business guests appreciate our Quincy hotel's location because the Oakley Lindsay Convention Center is just a couple miles away in downtown Quincy, IL. Quincy University, ADM, Knapheide Manufacturing and the Harris Corporation are each just a few miles away. We offer a business center and a conference center with 4,500 sq. ft. of space, as well as free, high-speed Internet access to meet your business needs. For leisure travelers, lodging in Quincy, our hotel's location offers easy access to the Terrible's Mark Twain Casino, the John Wood Mansion and the Quincy Art Center. There's great shopping at the Quincy Mall that's just minutes away. We're just off I-172 and Hwy 104 so you can easily visit Navoo and the historic Mormon Settlement or the boyhood home of Mark Twain in Hannibal, MO while enjoying our Quincy accommodations. Our Quincy, IL hotel offers you convenience and comfort with deluxe amenities. Our restaurant, Tony's Too, offers an excellent menu and kids eat for free. You can enjoy our well-equipped fitness center and the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool year-round. Check out our great Quincy hotel's deals for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Quincy East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Quincy East Hotel Quincy
Quincy Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Quincy East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.