We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
3720 Broadway St, Quincy, IL 62305-2822
217-222-0860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 116 Restaurants in Quincy
Restaurant details
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The Mac and cheese is wonderful!! Huge salads, sandwichs are packed with the good stuff. Please please keep the sourdough bread in stock!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I like the bagels and they are priced reasonable. Sandwiches and other things on the menu are over priced.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Yes, Panera is a chain. And one thing you get with a chain is consistency. When the food is consistently good, that's a good thing. We eat at the Panera every two to three weeks.
Mostly we have lunch, typically a pick two where you get a soup and salad or salad and sandwich combo. I'm fond of the Thai chicken salad and the oriental chicken salad. Occasionally I will just get a whole sandwich, typically the Italian combo full of cold cuts and cheese.
Service is always friendly and fast. It is a popular place, so finding a table during the lunch rush is sometimes a challenge. They do have a few talbes outside which helps.
I've got nothing but praise, and we'll be back again and again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistent for a chain.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

It's a successful chain restaurant, with formula good breads, pastries, popular lunch menu. It runs well. I mean it's a chain, What is there to say?

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Food is always good and place is clean and comfortable for an enjoyable visit and will return again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.