We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for our basketball tournament stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy to your Saves list
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 North 54th St, Quincy, IL 62305 (Formerly Country Comfort Inn & Suites Quincy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gardner, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel for our basketball tournament stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Quincy was a new location for our basketball tournament this year, and we didn't have the hotel choices of Des Moines. Luckily, Quincy has a great place to stay - Town and Country Inn and Suites. The front desk staff were friendly and the rooms were huge. As a team with lots of families along, we really appreciated a good breakfast without having to gather everyone up and go someplace, and an open lobby floorplan with lots of sitting areas that allowed us to wait, visit, or meet up with the team or other families. Of course, the pool was a big hit with the younger kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannTB, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for following up with us after your visit back in March, Sherri! This was such a wonderful review to read — I'm so glad your team appreciated our breakfast and open lobby where they could socialize. Thanks again for the great review, and I hope that basketball tournament went well!

Take care,
Mariann Barnard - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    25
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
26
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

this hotel has spacious comfortable rooms and friendly staff. decent gym equipment. no restaurant. the only downsides: location near strip malls (seems all hotels are here though), boring breakfast, and the rooms are sprayed with a floral spray that is heavy. i wish they wouldn't use it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannTB, Public Relations Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We do have a very friendly staff, so thanks for noticing. I'm interested in your comment about the breakfast menu, we look for unique and desirable items on the breakfast bar, do you have some suggestions? All in all, the most wonderful part of your review is that you took the time to share your experience. We are grateful for your candor! See you in Quincy again sometime soon. MTB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Consistently good quality staff. Not many good choices for a stay in Quincy, This is the best option. If you try any of the larger chain hotels in Quincy what you get depends on who is working that night, in both service, rate, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannTB, Public Relations Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We make a tremendous effort to be consistant in our service, products and pricing. We look forward to hosting you again during your next stay in beautiful Quincy, Illinois! Mariann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORISSANT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have been traveling to Quincy, Ill for two yrs- my sons are students at the university and stayed at 4 other hotels in Quincy and this hotel by far is the best hotel in Quincy- these rooms are the most spacious and largest rooms I have stayed in--not only in Quincy but I travel alot and these rooms are huge!!!!!!!!!!. The staff is great, rooms are clean, complementary wi-fi and breakfast (although this could be a little better like meat and eggs lol but hey I am not complaining). I would and have recommended this hotel to family, friends and anybody looking for somewhere to stay in Quincy,Ill - I wont stay anywhere else and thats a fact.

Room Tip: if you want space or have large family this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannTB, PR & Marketing Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We're so happy to be your home away from home when you travel to Quincy! Thanks so much for the kind words about our staff and amenities, and I appreciate the feedback regarding our complimentary breakfast. I know it's been a while since your review, but I wanted to say thanks and I hope you've been back to see us since then!

All the best,
Mariann Barnard - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Canoe, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Prior to my retirement I travelled extensively and have experienced lodging from very good to unfortunately, bad. This hotel ranks at the top of my lodging experiences and was excellent in all
respects. Rooms are spacious, clean and up to date. I would recommend them to family, friends and anyone else for whom quality at a reasonable price are important. Breakfast fare was good with a god assortment of choices. When I return to Quincy, this is my place of choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannTB, Pr & Marketing Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We welcome you back anytime, Joe! Thanks for the great feedback and kind words — it means a lot to hear you say we rank at the top of your list. We look forward to your next trip to Quincy!

All the best,
Mariann Barnard - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawba Island
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Came to town for a college homecoming celebration and enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean & spacious. Complementary wi-fi was appreciated. The staff were all friendly. I spoke to not just front desk staff, but maintenance and others. I especially liked the hot tub as I needed a place to stretch and relax...perfect temp. Breakfast was nice with an varied assortment of goodies. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Outstanding. The front desk staff were kind, knowledgeable and available. Our room was beautiful, nearly brand new - as it the entire hotel. The location is near the interstate extension but far enough away to not reflect traffic noises.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy

Address: 110 North 54th St, Quincy, IL 62305 (Formerly Country Comfort Inn & Suites Quincy)
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quincy
#1 Green Hotel in Quincy
#1 Family Hotel in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual, yet upscale, our independent hotel is conveniently located off I72 in Quincy. With a wide variety of room accommodations, you will be able to choose the right room for your needs. All of our guest rooms are spacious, elegant, well-appointed, and safe and quiet. Each room features complimentary high-speed internet, flat screen TVs with cable & HBO, coffeemakers, irons & boards and hair dryers. We also offer luxurious suites, which include a kitchenette, dining area and whirlpool tubs. In addition, we have many meeting and event rooms for any of your social, family, wedding, and corporate needs. We can handle all your catering needs and offer many menu options for groups from 4 to 400! We care deeply about our community and take pride in being an IHLA Green Certified Hotel. We are dedicated to your total comfort, whether you are a single traveler, a family, a business professional, or a couple looking for a romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Inn And Suites
Town & Country Hotel Quincy
Country Inn Quincy
Quincy Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.