We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy to your Saves list
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 North 54th St, Quincy, IL 62305 (Formerly Country Comfort Inn & Suites Quincy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carroll, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This place was fantastic. The rooms were large, very clean and well kept.
The people at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. Housekeeping was just as friendly and helpful. This place compares to something you would see on Michigan Avenue in Chicago. My wife and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    25
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
26
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a very clean and friendly place to stay. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Breakfast provides a tasty variety of foods.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Spent a night here while on our way north. Very clean and comfortable hotel. The decor is standard, but clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

A cautionary note: Be careful in the shower because the water is so soft (the kind of water that you never feel like you have rinsed off enough) that it makes the bottom of the tub very slippery for showers. We put a towel on the bottom of the tub while showering to keep from slipping.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We found this hotel by accident getting off the highway in Quincy. We have family in the area so we come to Quincy often. Let me tell you, this is the nicest hotel in the area. the staff are friendly and will help with anything, the rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is great. The only thing we haven't tried is the pool which we plan on doing our next trip down. definitely a four star stay

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrard Il.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Went to Quincy for a wedding reception at a near by hotel. So glad we stayed here. It was very nice and staff was very friendly. Wished we could have stayed a little longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great Hotel! Beautiful, Clean and the staff was helpful and courteous!

Room Tip: The suites are amazing however the regular rooms are huge compared to other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights ago. It was our first trip to Quincy and we had read reviews on tripadvisor that ranked this hotel very high. In short, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and I really wish they had more of these in the cities that I frequent on vacation. The hotel itself was beautiful. It provides breakfast options such as cinnamon rolls, cereals,yogurt, coffee,tea,etc. The room was beautiful and clean, and the staff was absolutely pleasant with every encounter. They allowed us a late check-out when we asked, which was an extreme help to us! My only concern was the bed was a little harder than I like, but then again I find this to be the case at many hotels I stay at and realize it is merely a matter of personal preference.

Please note on my review I couldn't put N/A for restaurant or room service, so I ranked them highly although I didn't use either service during my stay

Do not hesitate to book a room at the Town and Country as you will not be disappointed by the price or the accomodations.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy

Address: 110 North 54th St, Quincy, IL 62305 (Formerly Country Comfort Inn & Suites Quincy)
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Quincy
#1 Green Hotel in Quincy
#1 Business Hotel in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual, yet upscale, our independent hotel is conveniently located off I72 in Quincy. With a wide variety of room accommodations, you will be able to choose the right room for your needs. All of our guest rooms are spacious, elegant, well-appointed, and safe and quiet. Each room features complimentary high-speed internet, flat screen TVs with cable & HBO, coffeemakers, irons & boards and hair dryers. We also offer luxurious suites, which include a kitchenette, dining area and whirlpool tubs. In addition, we have many meeting and event rooms for any of your social, family, wedding, and corporate needs. We can handle all your catering needs and offer many menu options for groups from 4 to 400! We care deeply about our community and take pride in being an IHLA Green Certified Hotel. We are dedicated to your total comfort, whether you are a single traveler, a family, a business professional, or a couple looking for a romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Inn And Suites
Town & Country Hotel Quincy
Country Inn Quincy
Quincy Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.