We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy to your Saves list
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 North 54th St, Quincy, IL 62305 (Formerly Country Comfort Inn & Suites Quincy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dawson, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our Son's wedding reception was held in the ballroom, my husband and I stayed at the hotel fo a couple days before the wedding and after. We cannot say enough about the staff, everyone was wonderful. Dave Griffith went above and beyond making sure everything was perfect for their wedding reception. THANK YOU... We also had a lot of out of town family & friends that stayed at the hotel and could not say enough good things about their stay. I was worried that the rooms above the ballroom would not be able to sleep due to the music, but we had family members with rooms above the ballroom and said they never heard the music and the room was very quiet. Thank you for making my son's and new daughter-inlaw's day very special. I would recommend this hotel if you was just in town for a stay or if your throwing a party and need the ballroom

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    21
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
25
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Wow...was I surprised. When visiting Quincy we always had average hotels. Our family recommended Town and Country Inn and Suites. It was fantastic! The hotel is extremely nice. The staff is warm and hospitable. This will be our new hotel of choice when visiting our friends in Quincy. It's a "Must Stay".

Room Tip: They jacuzzi rooms are WORTH the small upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

my family and i come to quincy alot and usally stay at the holiday inn. they were full this time and decided to give t&c inn a try. LOVE IT!!!! the people were awesume, the room was large and great, wifi was great and breakfast was good. wish nthey had more of a hot breakfast but otherwise it was good. we have now found a new place to stay everytime we come to quincy. i will let all my family and friends know. if you are looking for a great place to stay the t & c inn is your place..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

The hotel is on the east side of Quincy. It is a bit out of town if you are going to downtown Quincy. However, the room was clean, quiet and nicely appointed. I was in town on business and needed to use the WIFI to get some work done and download some items. It was refreshing to see WIFI that was actually HIGH-SPEED not shared dial-up. I did not get to use the pool or exercise area but I will stay there for sure again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

My wife and I were on the road over the labor day weekend and found ourselves in Quincy, Illinois for the night. We had not stayed in the area before and were also not familiar with the Town & Country Inn and Suites. It turned out to be a very nice surprise.

We were concerned that it was the one night of the trip that we had not previously booked, and with the holiday were concerned that the rates might be jacked-up. We were welcomed upon registration and the desk clerk offered us a very favorable rate.
He also gave us a nice recommendation for dinner that evening; a place we wouldn't have found just driving around.

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. And while located a short distance from retail shopping, it was far enough off the highway to be very quiet.

Our room was very clean and spacious. Comfortable beds and the upgrades to the bath appreciated.

The morning complimentary breakfast was very adequate. Checkout was efficient and friendly; desk clerk gave us several ideas on local shops before we resumed our journey. We will stay again when we travel through the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is a very, very nice hotel. The rooms are beautiful and the staff was very pleasant! We were in town visiting family. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

This was the 2nd of 3 hotels my girlfriend and I stayed in on our three state, July vacation. This hotel was by far the best in all areas. The suite far exceeded our expectations of luxury and cleanliness. The front desk was very helpful with directions and loaning us a corkscrew for our champagne as we were cleberating our anniversary. This hotel experience was a definite highlight of the whole trip, great memories. We are looking forward to returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy

Address: 110 North 54th St, Quincy, IL 62305 (Formerly Country Comfort Inn & Suites Quincy)
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quincy
#1 Green Hotel in Quincy
#1 Family Hotel in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual, yet upscale, our independent hotel is conveniently located off I72 in Quincy. With a wide variety of room accommodations, you will be able to choose the right room for your needs. All of our guest rooms are spacious, elegant, well-appointed, and safe and quiet. Each room features complimentary high-speed internet, flat screen TVs with cable & HBO, coffeemakers, irons & boards and hair dryers. We also offer luxurious suites, which include a kitchenette, dining area and whirlpool tubs. In addition, we have many meeting and event rooms for any of your social, family, wedding, and corporate needs. We can handle all your catering needs and offer many menu options for groups from 4 to 400! We care deeply about our community and take pride in being an IHLA Green Certified Hotel. We are dedicated to your total comfort, whether you are a single traveler, a family, a business professional, or a couple looking for a romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Inn And Suites
Town & Country Hotel Quincy
Country Inn Quincy
Quincy Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.