We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and accommodating!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Eagles Nest Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Eagles Nest Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Eagles Nest Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South 3rd, Quincy, IL 62301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Quincy
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Affordable and accommodating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

For my trip to Quincy in May, a friend recommended this hotel. I enjoyed it so much that when I came back in June, I booked a room there again! The rooms are affordable, spacious, and most importantly CLEAN. Everything you need is in your room. The staff is ever so helpful. They are very accommodating and want to make sure you have everything you need. One staff member even offered to give us a ride! Everyone was very helpful and kind. When I go back to Quincy, I will be sure to stay at America's Best Value Inn!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    5
    5
    15
See reviews for
13
8
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Rapids, MN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We were in town visiting family and stayed at this motel. We stayed in three different ABVI's in two weeks time and the Quincy, IL was by far the best! A warm breakfast in the morning ~ Clean ~ Well organized ~ $$ Value $$ ~ Courteous employees! We will be staying here again on our next visit!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

On our stay at America's Best in Quincy, we enjoyed ourselves very much. The room was very nicely decorated with lovely bedding. The bed was very comfortable and the Wi Fi was very fast and consistant. The staff was very sweet and helpful! I will not stay anywhere else when I take my yearly trip to Quincy. It is very nice to stay somewhere away from home where you are treated like family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We have stayed here for about 10 years, this year was our last. when we went to bed the first night,the sheets were dirty.The 2nd night the beds were not made,no clean towels,trash not picked up. I called the desk, the night mgr. brought clean towels,picked up the trash.I hope this review helps.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Service was good. In a good location. seemed as though basic housekeeping was lacking. No kleenex in bathroom. One of the washcloths was dirty or stained. Carpet was dirty in many places. Nearby lodgins was similar in price but was nicer.Had a family trip and relatives stayed in nearby hotels.

Room Tip: Many places nearby, seemed better for similiar price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

where do i start!!!! HOW about you just look else where!!!!
Was blamed for a elevator malfunction, leaving me stuck for a hour! They said it was our fault cuz we hit emergency stop button. We didn't, liars! So a friend and i are charge $85 each to have someone called in to get us out. The hotel manager didn't even have the gutz to tell us of the charge at check out. They are sending a letter out, this i found out cuz when i call the hotel about the charge a very rude lady that was pissy told me it was my fault and hung up! seriously!!!!!
Don't waste your time here!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

First off, when we checked in Ms. Laurie welcomed us in and made us feel as if we knew her for years. Ms. Laurie made sure we had everything we neeeded the three days we stayed at America's Best Value Inn. We didn't have any wireless internet on the second floor. Ms. Laurie came in a matter of seconds and reset the wireless router and we had internet in no time. This is just the tip of the iceberg of the great service displayed by America's Best Value Inn and Ms. Laurie. Plus the food was pretty good. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a clean room, great room service, and a quiet, relaxing setting. Once again Thank you so much Ms. Laurie and America's Best inn staff. Respectfully, Samuel and Larell.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Eagles Nest Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagles Nest Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 South 3rd, Quincy, IL 62301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Eagles Nest Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Eagles Nest Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Eagles Nest Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.