We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Quincy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Quincy to your Saves list
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Quincy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3809 E Broadway, Quincy, IL 62305   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Quincy
augusta, illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

my wife and i stay here for a little romantic get away , the service was great and very friendly.our room was very comfy and clean , only problem we had was a few noisey teenagers on the floor above ours but the hotel staff took care of it promptly , we are already planning our next get away.

Room Tip: make sure to ask if they have and special deals when booking your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    29
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
43
30
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We ALWAYS get together at Stoney Creek for ALL of our family functions! The kids get to play all day and night in the pool while the adults can sit in the hot tub. We also get the small room where we get to share a family meal and catch up on all the latest that is going on with each of our families. Great memories are being made.

The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help with ANYTHING we need (and we are thankful for that since most of us are from out of town!)

Looking forward to the next gatherin at Stoney Creek Inn. :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Our son's wedding was in the area, and we booked a block of rooms along with having a catered meal in their conference room. Had excellent service. The meal was delicious (JJ's). Manager great to deal with via emails and phone calls. Rooms very nice. Little lounges on each floor was very nice for small gatherings, as we had many guests from several states come. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

This review is based on the Conference and Banquet Facilities. Tamara Radecki was wonderful to work with. She did everything she could to make this night a very special one for Caitlin. She suggested different things that we could do, the decorations, the food, and also gave a good overnight accommodation price, in which there was only one or two rooms that was needed in the end. The Northwoods theme was just perfect for Caitlin as it went along with her degree, plus a very nice sitting area outside the banquet room which was great for any over flow as this was a come and go party. This is a very clean and well appointed hotel. We highly recommend this hotel when visiting the Quincy area, whether it is an overnight stay or reserving the banquet facilities. This hotel goes above and beyond their calling to make your plans very special whatever they might be.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Very beautiful rooms; stayed here for our wedding night. Staff was very kind and fun, Our room was very romantic, very cozy. Very accommodating, even allowing our families to decorate the room before we checked in! Would definitely suggest to any friend, best stay in Quincy for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Good place to stay, good rates (unaware of the cheap Xmas holiday rate when we booked). The rooms are good, nothing special, but we enjoy the indoor/outdoor pool & hot tub here. Staff is always nice & helpful.

Room Tip: Quiet Rooms on third floor at far end from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

We were in Quincy for a sad reason - to attend a family member's funeral - but the Stoney Creek Inn and its staff was a very bright spot in our weekend. The Inn is very cute, the rooms clean, the beds comfortable, the included breakfast was varied and substantial enough to please everyone, and the staff were all consistently friendly and helpful. We were all very pleased with staying here and will definitely do so any time we are back in Quincy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Quincy

Address: 3809 E Broadway, Quincy, IL 62305
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Quincy
#4 Business Hotel in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Quincy 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic town of Quincy, Illinois, offers visitors a chance to look back through time - and our Stoney Creek Hotel provides the perfect accommodations. With its rustic decor and enjoyable fireplace themed suites, our 72-room Inn will have you feeling like a 19th century settler, but with all the amenities the 21st century has to offer.Located in the heart of the tri-states region of Illinois, Iowa and Missouri, the Stoney Creek Hotel in Quincy is ideal for social reunions and business events, with meetings rooms large enough to meet most every need. And while you're not relaxing in our warm and cozy surroundings, step out into Quincy, and discover the city's picturesque architecture, thriving industry and lively community events. Twice recognized as one of the nation's All-American cities, Quincy has a 200-year reputation of treating its guests well. By taking good care of you, we'll ensure that Quincy's great reputation continues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Stoney Creek Hotel Quincy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.