We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at this hotel was a very poor expirience for me...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Prospect Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Prospect Heights to your Saves list
Super 8 Prospect Heights
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   540 Milwaukee Ave, Prospect Heights, IL 60070 (Formerly Exel Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    27
    15
    8
See reviews for
24
26
15
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste Marie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel was a nice place to stay. Only complaint is that shower head was too low- hand to squat in shower

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Z, General Manager at Super 8 Prospect Heights, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for review. I'd like to apologize for the low showerhead. Perhaps you stayed in one of our handicap accesable rooms? The shower head is a bit lower. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Heights, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The staff at this Super 8 is so nice and helpful. Everyone who works here is very professional and they seem to go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and like family. The place is very clean, and if anything is needed by a guest, the staff is very willing to help out and accomodate their needs. My experience here has been more than positive, and I would definitely recommend this Super 8 to others!

Room Tip: The front desk staff is very helpful in answering the needs of guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Z, General Manager at Super 8 Prospect Heights, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sister Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed in the area a number of times. I found this Super 8 to be superior to any other hotel in the area. The hotel is clean and in very good shape. The front desk staff was very helpful. My room was in perfect condition and I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Hotel is right off 294, Take Willow exit and turn left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Z, General Manager at Super 8 Prospect Heights, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Stop by and say hello on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Prospect Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Prospect Heights

Address: 540 Milwaukee Ave, Prospect Heights, IL 60070 (Formerly Exel Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Prospect Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prospect Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Prospect Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Prospect Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Prospect Heights Hotel Prospect Heights
Super Eight Prospect Heights
Prospect Heights Super 8
Prospect Heights Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Prospect Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.