We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Poor Overnight Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL

Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL to your Saves list
Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   540 N Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070 (Formerly Exel Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I travel frequently with a school group and in 5 years, this hotel has provided us the best service. Very friendly staff, they altered the breakfast times significantly so my students could eat before competing the next day, went to great lengths to allow us to print evidence to use in our competitions, and the manager was fabulous! The school check got lost in the mail. Not only did he NOT charge my personal credit card, he was amazingly patient and gave me enough time to get a new check cut and mailed to the hotel. Once he did get the check, he sent me a personal email letting me know that he recieved it, and had attached new invoices from the room. This is more than I've ever had a hotel do in years of traveling. Definitely worth the cost of the rooms and will stay there every time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Z, General Manager at Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We greatly appreciate the comments and hope to see your group again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel was nice but it would have been better if they had more variety for breakfast like eggs or waffles instead of just cereal, milk, juice, coffee, bagel and cinnamon roll.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kennypage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Z, General Manager at Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us as well as taking the time for review.. Our Super 8 "SuperStart" breakfast is the standard offered at all Super 8's. We believe it has an excellent selection and brings great value to our guest's stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND ISLAND
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Treadmill did not work
No remote for TV in workout room (not that is matttered since the treadmill didnt work)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect Heights
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago Northshore
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL

Address: 540 N Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070 (Formerly Exel Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Prospect Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Prospect Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Prospect Heights is located near Glenview Naval Air Station, Golf Mill Shopping Center, and Old Orchard Country Club. Chicago Botanic Garden, O'Hare Intl. Airport & Rosemont Convention Center is within 10 miles. Free Wi-Fi and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Prospect Heights Hotel Prospect Heights
Super Eight Prospect Heights
Prospect Heights Super Eight
Prospect Heights Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing