We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Poor Overnight Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL to your Saves list
Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   540 N Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070 (Formerly Exel Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    27
    15
    8
See reviews for
24
26
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I travel frequently with a school group and in 5 years, this hotel has provided us the best service. Very friendly staff, they altered the breakfast times significantly so my students could eat before competing the next day, went to great lengths to allow us to print evidence to use in our competitions, and the manager was fabulous! The school check got lost in the mail. Not only did he NOT charge my personal credit card, he was amazingly patient and gave me enough time to get a new check cut and mailed to the hotel. Once he did get the check, he sent me a personal email letting me know that he recieved it, and had attached new invoices from the room. This is more than I've ever had a hotel do in years of traveling. Definitely worth the cost of the rooms and will stay there every time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Z, General Manager at Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We greatly appreciate the comments and hope to see your group again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel was nice but it would have been better if they had more variety for breakfast like eggs or waffles instead of just cereal, milk, juice, coffee, bagel and cinnamon roll.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Z, General Manager at Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us as well as taking the time for review.. Our Super 8 "SuperStart" breakfast is the standard offered at all Super 8's. We believe it has an excellent selection and brings great value to our guest's stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND ISLAND
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Treadmill did not work
No remote for TV in workout room (not that is matttered since the treadmill didnt work)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL

Address: 540 N Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070 (Formerly Exel Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Prospect Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prospect Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Prospect Heights is located near Glenview Naval Air Station, Golf Mill Shopping Center, and Old Orchard Country Club. Chicago Botanic Garden, O'Hare Intl. Airport & Rosemont Convention Center is within 10 miles. Free Wi-Fi and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Prospect Heights Hotel Prospect Heights
Super Eight Prospect Heights
Prospect Heights Super Eight
Prospect Heights Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.