We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 North Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Shelby, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great room for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I came in with quite a few other inconvenienced airline passengers from O'Hare airport very late. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating to everyone. The room was large and clean and very decently appointed, looks to be recently redone. All in all it was a pleasant experience during a very difficult trip. I'm actually glad the Hilton was full, I had everything I needed - in room coffee, free wi fi, extremely comfortable bed with extra pillows - that I would have paid twice as much for at Hilton,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    18
    7
    22
See reviews for
33
22
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, IA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Location is good, but the place is getting run down. To start with only one of two elevators work, been that way for over a year. I asked the management when the other elevator was going to get fixed and was told "tonight", next morning still only one elevator and same sign taped to the other elevator door "out of order". The carpet is stained, as well as the walls. The mattresses are TERRIBLE, you can hear and feel the springs in the mattress all night long while you're tossing and turning. The next morning for breakfast I went to get orange juice, not sure what was coming out of the dispenser but it looked more like flat orange pop than orange juice. Won't be back.

Room Tip: For a good room, pass on this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prospect Heights hotels

fort wayne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

To start with - the printer did not work for the guest pc-s. Ended up using one of the front desk printers, one of the two of them did not work either.
The hot water knob was broken off in the room.
Only one of two elevators worked. No sign on the first floor but one on the 4th floor door.
Taped up handle on the chair.
It was very nosiy. My wife called the front desk at 1:45am no answer, she called the manager's ext. same.
The free breakfast was scary, with left and went to Starbucks, $109 dollars poorer. And canceled night two there and with to a nice clean Marriot for less.

Room Tip: drive more, or pay more, and be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel is convenient to multiple attractions, and is clean and pleasant like the others we've been to.

It's near a number of major highways, and, if you like planes, the Chicago Executive Airport is very close by, and you can see planes coming in and taking off.

The location is basically just off a major roadway and faces a condo development or something similar, with both parking lots in between.

The Jacuzzi room was very nice (they even had some wine glasses placed nearby), and the flat-screen HDTV in the bedroom was a nice touch, too. The TV in the "living room" area, however, was an older analog TV, though it was okay.

My only disappointment is that there is no pool, only a small hot tub which looks like it could fit a small group sitting around there, but it's obviously too small to swim in.

In my opinion, a pool is a big reason to go to a hotel, and I felt I overpaid given the lack of a pool. It wasn't the hotel's fault I chose to pay what I did for a nice room in their hotel with no pool, but I do think the lack of a pool does detract from its value.

Breakfast was great, with plenty options to choose from, including good fresh fruit.

If you don't care for a pool, this is a great option.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid West
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Wow! A Hidden Gem. This hotel is very clean and seems to be newly rebuilt.
The rooms are spacious and very very clean. The staff members are very polite, helpful and knowledgeable. Near to everything you can think of.
This hotel has a lovely Chicago Skyline Mural Hand Painted in the lobby, very beautiful.
Overall the hotel is clean and nice. 5 Stars for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for their Jacuzzi in Room suites. They have a great deal on those suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed here with a small group of high school students before an event they had the next day. We know they were up late, but even though they were in the adjoining room - we couldn't hear a thing. Rooms were large, very clean, and beds were extremely comfortable. Check-in was lengthy because the computer was down, and check-out seemed to take a bit of time, too - even though no one else was waiting. Did not use the spa, but it looked inviting in a separate room with a window. Fitness room was a bit cramped with equipment. Breakfast was adequate, scrambled eggs were better than most motels. We did not have time to try the sushi restaurant. Easy to get to from 294.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My review is clouded by a very stressful day of travel (barely made flight, long layover, 9 month-old, canceled flight, etc.). That said, this hotel was the bright and shining star of my travel day. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and accomodating. They zipped us through check-in at a late hour.

The room was very clean and comfortable with a mini-fridge and microwave too boot. The room was also quiet as we didn't hear others (and I hope they didn't hear our daughter in the middle of the night).

Additionally, the Japanese restaurant on site was fabulous. Great Shashimi!

For a tasty and hearty breakfast, try Elly's Pancake House down the street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect Heights
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 5 in Northbrook
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Glenview Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights

Address: 600 North Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Prospect Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prospect Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Hotel Prospect Heights
Comfort Inn And Suites Conference Center
Wingate Prospect Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.